We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheer Competition Lancaster PA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Amish Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Amish Country to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Amish Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
miflord
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cheer Competition Lancaster PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over night ,very nice no complaints.2 pillows too thick one too thin, i was on the first floor, only the sheer curtains closed to cover window, wish the thicker ones did as well. Great location:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time in sharing your comment about the Comfort Suites Amish Country.Glad you stayed with us during the Cheerleading Competition. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward in serving you the next time you visit Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    93
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
155
107
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DC area
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We wanted a modestly priced hotel very close to the theatre, in case the winter weather was bad. This place is about two blocks away and an easy walk - you go through an old covered bridge that has been absorbed into the modern day commercial area. The Target is right next door and there are many restaurants along Lincoln Highway.

The rooms are large, given the sofa seating area and are very clean and bright. Appreciated the safe, small microwave and fridge and ice machine on the third floor. Bathroom amenities included shampoo, conditioner and hand lotion. Decent selection of TV channels but no pay movies. Wifi worked great in the rooms. Tip: after you connect to the Wifi, bring up your browser and use the words on your room key card to log in. We did not realize you have to search using specific words to bring up the hotel's home page on a browser - in many hotels the hotel wifi page comes up automatically when you open a browser. This is not the case at the Comfort Suites Amish Country.

The front desk staff were extremely helpful, especially with advice on restaurants and what tourist attractions would be open on a winter Sunday (not much). We ate all our meals out.

Really liked that the hotel is set back a bit from the highway, which helps cut down on traffic noise.

It was a little difficult to work with the thermostat because it would revert back to a set number, and the fan blew cool air on a very cold day. Perhaps a heat pump? Eventually it would increase or decrease in temperature, based on the temp we chose.

It takes just five or 10 minutes to get away from the busy commercial area and into the beautiful Amish farming area. Recommend grabbing the big map provided in the hotel lobby tourist brochure rack (by the front door) and following it by car. We also really enjoyed driving through old York and Lancaster - the redbrick buildings and shops are lovely.

We discovered that there is a wolf sanctuary in nearby Lititz, and we plan to return in the spring to visit and will probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to share your very helpful and kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. Glad it worked out for you staying so close to American Music Theatre and Target. Thanks again for sharing your experience and it's nice know you will be coming back to stay with us. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband weekend of jan 25-27. Everything was perfect from check in to checkout. Breakfast was awesome and frank was great. Spent some time in the pool and at the fitness center which were both very well taken care if. Would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank-you for the nice comments about your visit to the Comfort Suites Amish Country. It was nice to know you enjoyed our breakfast with Frank and the pool and fitness room. When visiting Lancaster during your next stay please give us a call to make your reservation. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a quick business trip and it was perfect. The person at the front desk during check-in was efficient and friendly. My room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to all of the business along Lincoln Highway East and to downtown Lancaster. This was my first stay here and I will definitely be back. Well done!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time in sharing your comments about Comfort Suites Amish Country. It's great to know our location worked out good for your business trip. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and the comfort of our facilities. Please stay with us again when visiting Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is spotless. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a surprise. The man that assisted with the breakfast room was very pleasant. He made my waffle and even brought it to my table when it was done.. Great service and always with a smile! The front desk clerk was super nice also. We usually stay at the Marriott up the street but this hotel is as nice and clean. And since this hotel is cheaper then Marriott we will be returning!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time in sharing your comments about your experience @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed the comfort of our facilities and the morning breakfast with our server Frank. Looking forward to making your next stay a pleasureable one when visiting Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family usually spends Thanksgiving in Lancaster mainly because there are so many of us, and we couldn't all fit around the table at any one member's home. We've been at a number of the hotels in and around Lancaster. And this year, we tried Comfort Suites. My sister and I arrived a day ahead, and the staff wonderfully accommodated our request that all the family members be in rooms on the same floor. The beds were very, very comfortable, and the room spacious with a loveseat and coffee table. We particularly enjoyed their breakfast which were hot, included protein foods, and were varied from day to day. Very centrally located! Our favorite restaurant was only a mile away.

Room Tip: Just speak to the staff about your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank-you for taking time to let us know how much you and your families enjoyed your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We do our best to keep the rooms together for groups of your size. It's nice to hear that you liked our comfortable beds and hot breakfast. It would be our pleasure to serve you and your friends the next time you travel to Lancaster,Pa. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a small but very nice hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff was wonderful
the hotel has a indoor pool , and is located near dutch wonderland the prices for the rooms are very reasonable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank-you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. Our staff has great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasureable one. Happy New Year and please give us a call when making your next reservation to Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.