We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Amish Country

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Amish Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband weekend of jan 25-27. Everything was perfect from check in to checkout. Breakfast was awesome and frank was great. Spent some time in the pool and at the fitness center which were both very well taken care if. Would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank-you for the nice comments about your visit to the Comfort Suites Amish Country. It was nice to know you enjoyed our breakfast with Frank and the pool and fitness room. When visiting Lancaster during your next stay please give us a call to make your reservation. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    80
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
142
96
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a quick business trip and it was perfect. The person at the front desk during check-in was efficient and friendly. My room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to all of the business along Lincoln Highway East and to downtown Lancaster. This was my first stay here and I will definitely be back. Well done!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time in sharing your comments about Comfort Suites Amish Country. It's great to know our location worked out good for your business trip. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and the comfort of our facilities. Please stay with us again when visiting Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is spotless. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a surprise. The man that assisted with the breakfast room was very pleasant. He made my waffle and even brought it to my table when it was done.. Great service and always with a smile! The front desk clerk was super nice also. We usually stay at the Marriott up the street but this hotel is as nice and clean. And since this hotel is cheaper then Marriott we will be returning!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time in sharing your comments about your experience @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed the comfort of our facilities and the morning breakfast with our server Frank. Looking forward to making your next stay a pleasureable one when visiting Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family usually spends Thanksgiving in Lancaster mainly because there are so many of us, and we couldn't all fit around the table at any one member's home. We've been at a number of the hotels in and around Lancaster. And this year, we tried Comfort Suites. My sister and I arrived a day ahead, and the staff wonderfully accommodated our request that all the family members be in rooms on the same floor. The beds were very, very comfortable, and the room spacious with a loveseat and coffee table. We particularly enjoyed their breakfast which were hot, included protein foods, and were varied from day to day. Very centrally located! Our favorite restaurant was only a mile away.

Room Tip: Just speak to the staff about your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank-you for taking time to let us know how much you and your families enjoyed your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We do our best to keep the rooms together for groups of your size. It's nice to hear that you liked our comfortable beds and hot breakfast. It would be our pleasure to serve you and your friends the next time you travel to Lancaster,Pa. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a small but very nice hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff was wonderful
the hotel has a indoor pool , and is located near dutch wonderland the prices for the rooms are very reasonable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank-you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. Our staff has great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasureable one. Happy New Year and please give us a call when making your next reservation to Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We made reservations at the last minute to stay here so we could avoid traveling through a snow storm. We were very pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price and excellent accommodations. The room was a nice size, with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. The queen bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was great, especially the fresh waffles. The lobby area was comfortable and inviting and decorated nicely for the holidays. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Glad we could help you and your family out while you avoided the snowstorm. Thank-you for taking the time to express the comments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. Happy New Year from the entire staff and hope you choose us for your place away from home when you visit Lancaster in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel, it was a 4 minute ride from the event we were participating in. The rooms were comfortable, not exactly a suite, but larger than a hotel room. We were on the 3rd floor, facing the rear of the building which was very quiet. The elevator is slow, but the 3rd floor was very quiet, even when the hotel was fully booked. The free breakfast was terrific and even had an attendant, Frank, who made fresh waffles to order. The variety of breakfast choices was good and the coffee was excellent. The gym was spartan, cardio equipment, which consisted of 2 treadmills, a bicycle and a cross trainer. It also had one of those large contraptions that has 4 different weight type stations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank-you for the kind comments about your visit to Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy to know you enjoyed the breakfast, Frank serving it and the fitness room. The elevator just had our yearly inspection and they were able to make some adjustments to speed it up. Please give us a call the next time you come to Lancaster and we will do everything we can to make your stay a pleasureable one. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.