We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room good - breakfast?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Knights Inn Lancaster
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brookville, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have stayed here before and knew what we were getting. No frills place....(if it's your honeymoon don't stay here) but we spend the day out and just use the room to sleep in...we appreciate the value so we can spend our money on worthless stuff to clutter our house.

Room Tip: We had a quite stay both times and stayed on both sides of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinkerchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is the second time in three months that I have stayed here. This place is improving. The room was clean, and there was a new and I mean new flat panel HD tv in the room. ( the stickers were still on it. ) This time we brought the grandkids. MIKE remembered me and my wife. Gave us a warm welcome. The continental breakfast will always leave a lot to be desired. However for the price, no complaints. The only thing that I was concerned about was the juice dispenser. It had not been cleaned recently. The back wall of the dispenser where the juice comes out was very sticky. This was not corrected during the weekend that I stayed. This was the only downside to my stay. Overall goog clean rooms, extremely reasonable for the rate. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

so i stayed a weekend at knights inn and i truly loved it.the services were spot on. a good breakfast(its free),prices are amazing and the beds are comfortable. the staff are very nice and so are the customers.there is free WiFi and a pool which is open all night. there is also a bit of wildlife because many ducks are attracted to the pool so it is calming to watch the ducks swim.i love knights inn

Room Tip: the top floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware County
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We didn't stay in the hotel because there was "something wrong" with the room. So we were sent to Knights inn. Their "sister" hotel was not finished. Meaning the hotel owners didn't get a chance to actually furnish the room and complete construction.... Very nice couple but the room did not appear to be furnished... the outlets weren't even covered and the paint smell was overpowering... however we were so tired that we slept on the hard bed and fell fast asleep. :-(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not long ago my wife and I were visiting Lancaster on a day-trip when she took ill. It was early afternoon but we NEEDED a hotel. The staff at Knights Inn were super-courteous, expediting the room clean-p so we could get into a first-floor room. Later they helped us locate a nearby, after-hours pharmacy for getting emergency medicine. Always courteous and friendly, they allowed us to recover a "holiday" from near tragedy. Despite VERY reasonable rates, the room quality (bed, furnishings, bathroom) was very GOOD.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel they are remodeling best price in town 40$ a night all non smoking rooms have been remolded with new paint flat screens for the value it is the best hands down in the area its not the Ritz if wanna spend 200$ a night to pay for a name you do that but this hotel is the beat value for the price for people who don't care about the flashy and ritzy hotels I love staying at this hotel its clean friendly and so affordable

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sgthass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.9 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#24 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster

Address: 2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing