We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Cheap Enough” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lancaster PA to your Saves list
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not Cheap Enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hubby and I go on budget trips, and we typically look for cheaper places to stay, most of the time we get what we expect, however, this place was rough. It had a constant bad smell no matter where you went (And not the typical bad manure smell that just comes from Lancaster County,) and I was afraid to walk around the room without shoes on.. and I have pretty low standards with that kind of stuff. Had the room been $10 - $15 cheaper a night, it would be the only draw for me to come back to it.

The only real positive is that it was very conveniently located to where we wanted to visit whilst in the area. The end.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize that things didn't work as you expected. we are really sorry for the smell and any other inconvenience that happened to you. we will surely will look forward to provide you better service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    24
    21
    37
See reviews for
38
35
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

i love this hotel.. its nice quite.. everyone is friendly.. i love the staff here.. if a person will ask me what hotel will be nice to stay in i will bring them here.. when you wanna get away this is the spot to come.... trust me i loved it... thanks knights inn....

Room Tip: in this hotel all the rooms are grate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for taking your time and sharing your review with us. We are glad that you liked our service and rooms. You are most welcome anytime and will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Don't stay in the second floor rooms. First room - Broken telephone, used ear swabs on floor and broken desk chairs. The manager took me to 4 different rooms before we found one that was the best of the worst.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your review with us. we extremely apologize for your bad stay with us. we surely will look forward to improve our service better next time. you are welcome anything here at Knights Inn, lancaster and we assure to provide you better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Always enjoy staying here. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Rooms are always clean and I am close to everything. Its a great place for your money! In addition, it is very quiet! Always enjoy returning here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you always liked our service. You are most welcome to knights Inn, Lancaster anytime again we will be happy to assist you with same level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here when working in Lancaster. They went out of thier way to make me comfortable. They even let me check in 3 hours early one time when I got in early and wanted to get some sleep before having to work the night shift. The rooms are a little dated but are clean and comfortable. I noticed the last time that they are doing some remodeling to some of the rooms, so they are working to improve. And you can't beat the price and thats important when you are working with a perdiem. I would recomend them to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you liked our service and rooms. You are most welcome anytime and will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed there just for a couple of days and I liked it. The staff were friendly and the place was neat. The Inn was comfortably located- not far from the airport. There are restaurants nearby where you could quickly go and grab something. Totally, it was worth the price. It was affordable and I would go back if I am going to Lancaster again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community. we are glad to see your response. We are extremely happy with your wonderful stay with us. Also we really appreciate that you liked our friendly staff. Your are most welcome anytime at Knights Inn, Lancaster PA. We will be happy to assist you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I always stay at the Knights inn 3-5 months at a time before returning home to San Diego, I am a Coast jumper mainly for my work. The manager Mike has gone above his duty. I consider him more of a personal friend now. He looks out for everyone with genuine care. You don't see this often elsewhere. I love that I can dine & shop within minutes of this hotel. The breakfast is convenient too since it takes me forever to get my day going. I can just go grab it and relax. They just recently put a computer in the lobby which is a great addition. I am always happy to stay here when I return back from the West Coast. It feels like home away from home. Tourist season is approaching so I suggest you book ahead of time for this great value. Signed, Happy traveller Coast to Coast! :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. we are glad to see your response. We are extremely happy with your nice stay with us. Also we really appreciate that you liked our breakfast and other facilities of our hotel. We will be happy to see you again at Knights Inn, Lancaster. We commit to give you same level of service to you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Address: 2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lancaster PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.