We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lancaster PA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Audubon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Recent stay on dec 7, 2012...room smelled of mildew...bed like sleeping on concrete...pillows thin as pancakes...mold all over bathroom and under sink...water stains on tiles in bathroom...toilet didn't flush...man who checked us in was ignorant as hell...hair on sheets...we slept fully clothed because we were afraid of bugs..wifi didnt work in room...no microwave in room you had to share 1 per floor... Most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. This place should be demolished and fined for allowing people to even step foot in that petrie dish

Room Tip: Stay at the Red Caboose Motel and Restaurant in Strasburg near the railroad. We stayed there the fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan P, Manager at Knights Inn Lancaster PA, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. we heartily apologize for your inconvenient stay here at Knights Inn, Lancaster. we are apologize for not getting upto your expectations and your review helped us to provide service better and so now we have more than 5 pillows in each room and we fixed the wifi and it works better now. once again we are really sorry for your bad stay and will happy to proivde you better service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    23
    20
    36
See reviews for
36
34
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this Knights Inn for 3 days in November 2012. I have stayed in knights inn before, but this was one of the worst. It wasn't even worth the $43 a night I spent on it. The floors were dirty and one of the lights didn't work. The worst part about it was the beds were hard and the bedding was itchy. The sheets were so old and thin that when one of the corners came off and I tried to pull it back on, it ripped. I'm glad I actually brought my own pillow, so I could get sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked this room for my Mother and I to celebrate her birthday in Lancaster. Knowing that Knights Inns are part of the Wyndham family I expected a decent if not above average facility. Boy was I ever wrong. The check in process was just OK- the clerk did not understand or speak English very well. We did get the room that we booked, however, it was deplorable. The wall paper was beyond UGLY and was peeling due I guess to the numerous leaks that left water stains on the ceiling and down the walls. Now I can deal with a room that just needs some cosmetic help. However, I CAN NOT and WILL NOT deal with pubic hair in the bed linens!!!! The bathroom was a petrie dish for mold and mildew. Each room was advertised to have a mini fridge and microwave. Ours did have the fridge, however, the microwave was in the hallway for the entire floor to share!!!! Needless to say I took my mother out of there. Please whatever you do STAY AWAY from this hotel.

Room Tip: I do not believe that there are any good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

this is my second review of the Knights Inn, Lancaster PA. For the senior rate of $39.00 per night how can you go wrong. The place is clean, beds comfortable, great working wifi, good shower, soft towels and a fridge in the room. The managements cares about their customer. I always get a nice greeting when I walk through the door.The hotel is convenient to everything that Lancaster has to offer. The inn is very quiet at night not a peep and the place was fairly full. The continental breakfast looked adequit with some muffins, fruit, cereal and coffee.Listen, this is not a luxury resort but you can not beat the value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I am a advid traveler do to work I have stayed at hundreds of hotels as I travel for work I saw all the bad reviews for this place and decided to stay here to see if it all was true I must remind people just cause one thing doesn't go your way doesn't mean you give poor reviews that's not what this site is about as for my stay the check inn person was very friendly and knowledgeable the room was clean and I was up all night it was very quite I had a very pleasurable stay and will stay here again when I'm in the area I have no complaints about this hotel the cost is cheap and again you don't get the ritz for 40$ a night

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

you know by the price it will not be the grand hotel BUT the beds are comfy (pillows need work bring your own as i did) the bath room has lots of water and good and hot too (cleaning crew needs help) towels are steel wool bring your own...but when you have lots of kids and little money this is the best..owner is so nice...really wants to please you...coffee in good with cereal, mini muffins fruit and toast, enough to get you on your way...the room was good size, with a micro wave and mini refrigerator (ours did not work) but we were not needing one and they did offer to replace them... like I said the owner wants to please and at $40.00 a night divided by 4 people...I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN! plus friendly and tons of places to eat in walking distance! AC is working fine! bring ear plugs the doors slam loudly!

Room Tip: doors slam loud so bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Address: 2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lancaster PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.