We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to verify reviews about this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lancaster PA to your Saves list
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wanted to verify reviews about this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I am a advid traveler do to work I have stayed at hundreds of hotels as I travel for work I saw all the bad reviews for this place and decided to stay here to see if it all was true I must remind people just cause one thing doesn't go your way doesn't mean you give poor reviews that's not what this site is about as for my stay the check inn person was very friendly and knowledgeable the room was clean and I was up all night it was very quite I had a very pleasurable stay and will stay here again when I'm in the area I have no complaints about this hotel the cost is cheap and again you don't get the ritz for 40$ a night

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    24
    21
    37
See reviews for
38
35
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

you know by the price it will not be the grand hotel BUT the beds are comfy (pillows need work bring your own as i did) the bath room has lots of water and good and hot too (cleaning crew needs help) towels are steel wool bring your own...but when you have lots of kids and little money this is the best..owner is so nice...really wants to please you...coffee in good with cereal, mini muffins fruit and toast, enough to get you on your way...the room was good size, with a micro wave and mini refrigerator (ours did not work) but we were not needing one and they did offer to replace them... like I said the owner wants to please and at $40.00 a night divided by 4 people...I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN! plus friendly and tons of places to eat in walking distance! AC is working fine! bring ear plugs the doors slam loudly!

Room Tip: doors slam loud so bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When we checked in, the receptionist was friendly which got our hopes up. Unfortunately, what followed was a series of disappointments. We don't have high expectations when we book one of the cheapest motels in the area, but we do expect a certain level of cleanliness. The room we were put in was only cleaned superficially and there were hairs and other things all over the blankets. Old cobwebs on the ceiling and dirt in every nook and cranny.

Pros:
- Cheap
- Friendly staff, but speaking English wasn't their strong suit

Cons:
- Dirty and worn out room
- Breakfast was very bad. The apple juice smelled and tasted foul, which probably indicates that the dispenser hadn't been cleaned for a very long time and probably had mould somewhere. The jelly looked bad too and after a little taste we decided to eat our toasts plain.
- Noisy air conditioner made it impossible to sleep with it on. Fortunately it had rained that day so we could sleep with our windows open.
- The smell in the hallway and rooms was masked by Febreze but you could still smell something was wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

True, the rooms and hallways are quite a bit dated and the facilities need upgrading. But, if you just need a place to sleep for the night in vicinity, and if you cannot find anything else, the rooms here are adequate for Dutch Wonderland.

Room Tip: See the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, NY
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My sister and I came out to Lancaster for a few days and stayed here. In the interest of brevity, I will simply list the pros and cons:

Pros:

Very, very low rate. I know most of the motels in the area, and those within the range of what this place charged were filthy dives.

Well located if you wanted to do a lot of shopping.

Small, but very clean outdoor pool.

Breakfast was pretty bad, but considering the price, much more than should be expected. They had fruit and little muffins.

Cons:

Very run down. Holes in the walls, peeling wallpaper, mold stains in bathroom.

Dirty shower curtain.

Pancake-flat pillows.

Precarious looking men hanging out in the parking lot at all hours of the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

You really do get what you pay for! Outdated rooms, old musty wallpaper, dirty shower floor, cigarette burns on bathroom vanity in a NON-SMOKING ROOM!!! Pool outdated, chairs looked like needed replaced. We picked this place because it was associated with Wyhdam and we are Wyndam members. I wish I would have read the reviews prior to vacationing here. Worst overnight stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Address: 2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lancaster PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.