We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lancaster PA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
New york
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

These places are horrible. No one speaks any English. All these hotles have the same furniture, floors smell like pee, there are bugs and leaks and Smells like urine everywhere. There was mold on the shower curtain!! They need an inspector here. Dirty, unbelievable.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Staying here
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    21
    20
    34
See reviews for
33
32
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2007

We went to Pa. without booking a room.I think we left a day early.
Everywhere was booked so we stayed one miserable night a the travel inn-where you wanna travel right out!

We joke about this place all the time. Filth!!!!!! The pool was empty and dirty.

The bathroom -you would not have luck washing your hands here. The bed -listen to this-it was a full size mattress on a twin box spring!!
!!!!!Cigarette butts all over the floor. The worst. How do they stay open? Where is the board of health????????????

Nancy

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — staying
  • Stayed July 2004, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in. My family and I spent one night here and cancelled the next because of the smell of cigarette smoke in a non smoking room and the pool that they show is extremely dirty. We asked for a refund after seeing the pool (that was the last straw). The room was extremely dirty and uncomfortable. When asked for a refund the owner said no until my husband got irrate and yelled.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2006

I actually stayed at the Travel Inn a few years ago, but it was so horrific I looked it up here to warn innocent travellers. The carpets were stained and smelled like God only knows what, the bedspreads hadn't been changed in easily two years, and the shower was so disgusting I opted for dirty hair rather than face it. The worst part? My sister forgot something so we had to drive all the way back to PA because they didn't want to ship it. I would rather sleep in my car than stay in this hotel ever again, frankly I can't believe it's still in business.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — It was absolutely filthy
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid like the plague, which you might just catch!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2006

WHen we arrived at the hotel the lobby had a mildew musty smell. I just figured don't judge the lobby. The owner of the hotel Chuck was watching T.V. in the lobby and said may I help you. I told him we had made reservations through the internet. He found it and we were given a room. We walked in and to my surprise the wall paper was falling off by the bathroom. It looked as if there was a flood from the floor above. We decided to stay there and unpack. The televsion was a 19 inch television and it was not big enough to really watch. The bathroom was not clean and the pillows on the beds were terrible. We were tired so we decided to stay. I went to the front desk at 9:00PM to ask for change but the lobby was closed and you had to ring a bell for Chuck to come out from the back. The next day we went touring and just decided to stay here another day and then end our vacation. We will never go back unless they up grade the hotel. It was very cheap and now I know why. take my advise spend a few dollars more and go somewhere else you will enjoy yourselfs.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2005

First the lobby had a smell that would knock you over, unsure what it was, second about 20 years outdated, furniture old, semi clean, needs updating.I personally would not stay there again, LOOK elsewhere first even if you have to pay a little more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Address: 2151 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lancaster PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.