We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Fulton Steamboat Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Save
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love Fulton Steamboat Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a great place...it has the feel of Lancaster while not being far from the outlets and Dutch Wonderland. It also has an amazing playground, area to walk/feed ducks, beautiful grounds, gorgeous indoor pool. We have stayed here 4-5 times and each time we go, we are really happy. They have some things that typical hotels do not...microwave, DVDs to borrow for free from the front desk, cookies and lemonade at the lobby area, a cute gift shop, a nice restaurant. And the staff is friendly and nice. It has the personal touch of a bed and breakfast, but the feel of a nice hotel. Really worth the money and great if you have kids. We do not plan to ever try anywhere else in Lancaster.

Room Tip: There is an adult only floor for people who want to avoid the noise of kids...we have a kid and neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This isn't the place you'd first think to choose but it's a wonderful hotel that is close to many of the sights nearby. It's clean and lots of fun for families. Kids will absolutely love it. We missed staying here on our last trip and are so glad we got to stay here this time. Very nicely done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent one night here during the recent July 4 holiday weekend.We had a sundeck room on the 3rd floor which is an adults only floor. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and to us the bed was quite comfortable. The motel is in a great location for shopping at the outlet stores and nearby attractions and restaurants. We had dinner and breakfast at the motel restaurant. We thought the dinner food was average but the country breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed the live piano music during the dinner. Sundeck guests receive a discount on the dinner bill. Stopped in the Tavern for a drink and the bartenders were very friendly. Take some corn to feed the ducks, they are everywhere around the motel. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor is adults only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank para12mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great for kids. Good pool. Good price for package for breakfast and tickets to Dutch Wonderland. Bar closes early though, but staff VERY accomodating. Beds not so comfortable. Please book early so you can get a reservation at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can only get rooms on the first floor (lobby level). May be a little noisy if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

stayed at this incredible hotel for 2 nites july 6 to the 8th. all the the reviews of the hotel are dead on!!! awesome location . totally clean, family freindly. amazing cookies !!!. and the duck and koi pond. thank you fulton steamboat inn for a great short vacation for my son and i

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff08031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We loved this motel. Very clean, nice pool, excellent breakfast at the restaurant, and close to all the Lancaster Co attractions. We loved the fact that it reminded us of being on a ship. We also enjoyed the pond, although I it would have been more enjoyable had it not snowed at the end of March :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtp322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a cute hotel, from the view outside to the entrance to the elevator music to the rooms and dining. Breakfast was amazingly good, French toast yum! Well worth the choice to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
2.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing