We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Fulton Steamboat Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Save Saved
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love Fulton Steamboat Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place...it has the feel of Lancaster while not being far from the outlets and Dutch Wonderland. It also has an amazing playground, area to walk/feed ducks, beautiful grounds, gorgeous indoor pool. We have stayed here 4-5 times and each time we go, we are really happy. They have some things that typical hotels do not...microwave, DVDs to borrow for free from the front desk, cookies and lemonade at the lobby area, a cute gift shop, a nice restaurant. And the staff is friendly and nice. It has the personal touch of a bed and breakfast, but the feel of a nice hotel. Really worth the money and great if you have kids. We do not plan to ever try anywhere else in Lancaster.

Room Tip: There is an adult only floor for people who want to avoid the noise of kids...we have a kid and neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,025
    204
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
611
459
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't the place you'd first think to choose but it's a wonderful hotel that is close to many of the sights nearby. It's clean and lots of fun for families. Kids will absolutely love it. We missed staying here on our last trip and are so glad we got to stay here this time. Very nicely done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here during the recent July 4 holiday weekend.We had a sundeck room on the 3rd floor which is an adults only floor. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and to us the bed was quite comfortable. The motel is in a great location for shopping at the outlet stores and nearby attractions and restaurants. We had dinner and breakfast at the motel restaurant. We thought the dinner food was average but the country breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed the live piano music during the dinner. Sundeck guests receive a discount on the dinner bill. Stopped in the Tavern for a drink and the bartenders were very friendly. Take some corn to feed the ducks, they are everywhere around the motel. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor is adults only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great for kids. Good pool. Good price for package for breakfast and tickets to Dutch Wonderland. Bar closes early though, but staff VERY accomodating. Beds not so comfortable. Please book early so you can get a reservation at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can only get rooms on the first floor (lobby level). May be a little noisy if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at this incredible hotel for 2 nites july 6 to the 8th. all the the reviews of the hotel are dead on!!! awesome location . totally clean, family freindly. amazing cookies !!!. and the duck and koi pond. thank you fulton steamboat inn for a great short vacation for my son and i

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this motel. Very clean, nice pool, excellent breakfast at the restaurant, and close to all the Lancaster Co attractions. We loved the fact that it reminded us of being on a ship. We also enjoyed the pond, although I it would have been more enjoyable had it not snowed at the end of March :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a cute hotel, from the view outside to the entrance to the elevator music to the rooms and dining. Breakfast was amazingly good, French toast yum! Well worth the choice to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulton Steamboat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.