We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Save Saved
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fantastic cruise!! Every aspect was perfection. Front desk - smiling, quick check in. The lady in the gift shop who got us a cup of coffee because she overheard us say we thought there was coffee as well as lemonade in the afternoon. Dan, our waiter at dinner as well as the lady in charge of the dining room are a tremendous asset to this hotel. The entire staff is exceptional! We found a cruise package online that included the room, dinner and breakfast. Who knew that this would turn out to be one of the best hotel experiences we have had?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    215
    52
    22
    10
See reviews for
630
472
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk County NY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The place is beautiful inside and out, I loved the pool area and it was very clean and kid friendly. I am looking forward to going back this summer.The restaurant was clean and the food was great and plentiful.I also like to say to the staff "great job with the the up-keeping"

Room Tip: If you don't have kids and like to sleep late,don't get a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We had modest expectations for this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised. The room and pool area were clean and well kept. The breakfast was delicious. And there's a great playground on site. The only drawback is the busy corner, but who cares about that?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilotn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently took my grandson to Lancaster where we stayed at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It was perfect! My grandson loved feeding the ducks and fish. We enjoy going to see Noah at Sight and Sound just up the road. The staff all were very nice. We ate in the restraunt at the hotel. It was very good and reasonable. Also my grandson got a free ice cream for wearing the paper hat boat:) We also went to Turkey Hill Experience witch is about 30 minutes up the road and you get to each lots of ice cream. Very fun! My grandson and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend! We will definitly go back to the Fulton Steamboat Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndeborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a pleasant and delightful experience staying at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. The Inn is clean, comfortable, charming and convenient to almost everything there is to do in Lancaster=). The staff at this Inn are pleasant and accommodating; I was personally and kindly assisted by Marcey and Scott- who went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. A friendly gift shop, bar and restaurant also on board=) The live entertainment was very enjoyable. Recommend families and couples.

Room Tip: Recommend rooms near the back...first floor convenient for families with children. Recommend third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

we are frequent visitors to lancaster, averaging 2-3 times a year. this is our first time staying at the fulton. the hotel is located pretty much in the middle of all the area attractions. check in went smoothly and desk staff were pleasant and very helpful. overall decor of the hotel is very well done and pleasing to the eye. very relaxed atmosphere. my wife and i stayed on the adults only, third floor, which is called the sun deck. although renovations are ongoing on this floor, it looks to be 99 % done. the hallway on the third floor came beautiful, done in a victorian theme, including soft period timed backround music. the room itself is also victorian themed, with a very nice electric fireplace and the usual amenities such as fridge, coffee maker, etc. they also provide bathrobes which we thought was a nice touch. every room on the sun deck has a private balcony which was nice to have coffee on in the morning. the room overall was very clean and nicely decorated. fulton provides coffee in the morning, in the lobby and lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. although we did not use the pool or the large hot tub, they look clean and very nice. there is no outdoor pool but there is a very nice pond with a walking trail around it. also by the pond is a playground for the kids. we had breakfast in the hotel which was plentiful and very good. staff in the restaurant were pleasant and very attentive. the young lady who was our server even knew the name of the maker of the breakfast sausages, which were so good we wanted to buy some to take home. we have been going to lancaster for about fifteen years, almost always staying at a well known local resort which is sadly gone now. we had a very nice time at fulton. absolutley nothing to complain about. we will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped in March 18, 2013 prior to seeing Noah at Sight and Sound. Which should be put on your list while visiting in Lancaster.

At the front entrance, the kids loved seeing the fish. The music of the steamboat era was
playing interiorly and exteriorly. It was a nice added touch and so were the homemade
chocolate chip cookies and lemonade as you entered.

The ceiling décor drew our attention and so did the cash register in the bar as we passed by.
Lots of details not to miss. Even the ship knockers on your room door.

The pool area was spotless and well maintained. It was great to have a warm pool. We had travelled for 6 nights and this was the only pool that was of comfort. The chaise lounge chairs you sink into, and the towels perfectly rolled and sauna , hotub and waterfountain all in close proximity.

The grounds look great. As there was snow on the ground, we didn't get a change to use the outdoor property. But, it is perfect for picnics - with picnic tables, swing sets, a pond a chairs.
There is even a "duck crossing" sign!

Our room was perfect. Neat, clean and tidy. A microwave and fridge. Table and chairs. And in a nautical theme décor. The BEST PART..... a king and bunk beds with a trundle. With a family of 4, including 2 tweens, this was such a perfect set up. Everyone had their own space.
Kids at this age, need their own space. Travelling and having to put up with double beds and sometimes queens, gives some restless nights for all. NOT HERE! I can't thank them enough
for this family option.

There was a gift shop and restaurant. We did not purchase at either . But, the menu looked good and very reasonably priced.

Staff was great.

Only problem.... the business centre. They have superquick internet wiifi access.
However, the computer needs to be updated at the front lobby.
Really, when families are trying to print information, make itinerary changes, and have regular use of a computer... it was AWFUL. I waited half and hour for the man infront to do something that should have taken 5 minutes tops. He apologized, but it wasn't his fault. Come my turn, I had the same issue. As travellers and needing to plan, it was most frustrating.
The lady at the front desk was kind and printed something in 30seconds, that had taken me 20 minutes to even get to the link. But, then you have to wait in line for that.

PLEASE UPDATE your system.

Otherwise, great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulton Steamboat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.