We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Save Saved
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our second stay here. We stayed a long while ago (10 yrs I'd say), so it was nice to see the upgrades.

It's in a perfect location for accessing all Lancaster has to offer. Even with the bustle of the surrounding roads and outlets accross the street, the property is situated so as you feel you are in the country (see pics).

Our room was cozy. It did still have a slight old smell as most hotels have from being open so long and having maybe a history of smoking, but it was clean and comfy. There was a coffee maker and fridge in room. We didn't get to swim, but the pool looked so inviting. The bar area is quant and the bartender was nice. You can take drinks back to your room too. There was fresh cookies in the lobby with coffee if I remember. They started decorating for Christmas, so the inside was so warm and inviting.

The outside is wonderful. I could see a nice summer evening, hanging by the pond at the fire pit, beer in hand after a long day of shopping. The bar keeps a local brew on tap. Good beer! There are various areas of seating around the pond including a gazebo with tables and chairs. Lovely for a picnic. The kids play area is nice too. The ducks know the second a person is there and will be out of the water just waiting for food. Bring lots of quarters :-).

Location within 30 mins drive or less to major shopping areas, crafts, antiques, Kitchen Kettle Villiage, both main outlets, Strasburg Railroad (will post pics), and Shady Maple (yum...in our opinion the best smorgasbord in town)!

Room Tip: Join Admirals club to recieve discount nights in future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,014
    204
    49
    22
    9
See reviews for
605
456
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here last year and cam back becuase the Steamboat is AMAZING! The pool is fabulous. The room is decorated with the best furniture! The Staff is great! The restaurant ia the BEST! The entertainment is so charming! The location is wonderful! I highly reccomend this for couples, families and I'd love to have a business meeting here!

Room Tip: The 3rd foor is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed here with two other families. The staff was superb, accommodating, and friendly! The front desk staff were amazing. The rooms were immaculate will definitely be back! Upon our arrival the asst manager who was checking is in remembered my daughters name because our friends had checked in several hours before and told her they were waiting for us! My daughter is four and she was all smiles after especially after she received her hat also! Wonderful stay! Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just got home from spending 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. All i can say is WOW !! From the time we checked in the service of everyone was fantastic. Our room was not ready but I think her name was Marissa came out to our car to catch us and say our room was ready . Upon arriving in our room was a split of champagne & a certificate for 2 desserts at dinner. I was stunned. We celebrated our 35th at Disney and not even a Happy anniversary. The inn is spotless . The food in both the restaurant and bar was GREAT!! My husband will be 60 in Sept. & he said he wants to go back to celebrate his birthday at the Fulton Steamboat Inn . So i will be seeing all of you soon Thank You for the best 40th anyone could ask for !!!!!

Room Tip: Not a peep was heard on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband,our friends and I all agreed,that The Fulton Steamboat Inn was a wonderful experience. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating.They were also FUN!! The hotel itself was spotless,the decor tasteful,and interesting. The food in both the restaurant and pub was VERY good. We all agreed that we would go back again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsmills, nj
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been coming here since it opened. one thing has stayed the same. quality of the hotel has always been excellant. this time we stayed in a king room on the 3rd floor. a larger room with a sofa in front of the tv. room fully stocked. 3rd floor always nice and quiet and can have a better view looking out the window. checkin always quick and easy. plenty of parking. close to everything. the pool area just the right tempature. i use the hot tub which is just perfect. not many children around when you stay on a sunday. so it was quieter than usual. theres a burn pit out by the pond. if you want a fire by the chlily winter nights theres patio tables and chairs there. plenty ducks to keep you company also. everyone there so helpful. hotel has a nautical theme as it should for a steamboat. on thing missing is the steam whistle. i have always stayed here on my visits and will continue to do so in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is adults only. is the quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went here a few days ago with some friends and our children and all I can say is what a nice place. The staff was great and the woman in the gift shop even gave the kids a big bucket of corn to feed the ducks. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will def. be back when it gets warm out. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulton Steamboat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.