We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went here a few days ago with some friends and our children and all I can say is what a nice place. The staff was great and the woman in the gift shop even gave the kids a big bucket of corn to feed the ducks. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will def. be back when it gets warm out. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    220
    56
    22
    10
See reviews for
637
489
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here in December for one night on business. The hotel is very charming. Rooms are spacious and clean. It's very clear that the staff and management take great pride in the hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good too. A must stay in the Lancaster area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We took our two small children to the Inn. The enviroment is perfectly fitting to the steamboat feel. Our kids thought we were going to set sail. (Someone told me adults come here believing they will - THIS IS NOT A FUNCTIONAL BOAT). The staff were average- not real helpful (perhaps because it was a holiday). We enjoyed the very warm pool and watched it snow as the flakes twinkled in the lights by the holiday tree outside. It was a beautiful looking out the glass windows Christmas Eve during the snow storm. Disappointed staff did not offer my kids a fish for the night--- saw the program in the gift shop on the day we were departing. Loved the room, the pool, and the feeling of the 'boat'.

Room Tip: They have rooms that fit a large family using bunk bed and trundle. Rooms that face the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a magical experience, felt like we were aboard a real steamboat ;) great place for family bonding. Th place was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Fun for adults and kids. The restaurant was terrific as well as the tavern. There was a stocked koi pond and ducks galore. Beautiful grounds. Pool was clean and comfortable. Centrally located we were in the center of Amish Country. We had a blast!!! We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Nautical with bunk beds, very roomy and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in the area. We keep coming back to the steamboat. The staff always go above and beyond. Rooms are always spotless. Arlene is a gem. She always takes the time for children and adults alike. Love the improvements.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We (2 parents, 2 kids under 7) really enjoyed this hotel. I was leery at first b,/c it looks a bit like a tourist trap on the outside.. But inside its a lovely hotel with great rooms, and terrific bar / restaurant. My kids loved the gift shop, feeding the ducks, and playground. The fire pit / pond area was nice as well, though the playground, pond, and fire pit are a bit close to the highway so expect to hear traffic. The pool was small but nice. Stop by the bar early since I think it closes by 9 or so, but be sure to get a tomato bisque while there. Delish!!!

Room Tip: For anyone with kids the bunk beds are a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My self and two sisters stayed here on December 17,2012, the place was beautiful! Our rooms were very clean and beautiful. The decore was excellent! I am going to tell all my friends about this place, i am looking forward to coming back soon. Also the whole place was decorated so beautiful for christmas. Lancaster, Pa. is the best, Sight and Sound was wonderful!

Room Tip: All of the rooms will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#15 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulton Steamboat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.