We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Save
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Boyertown, Pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a very nice hotel and everyone we encountered was helpful. We took our 2 year old grandson and he loved feeding the ducks and fish and the playground. They even let us adopt a goldfish in the room during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to both familes and singles. The only complaint that I had was the comfort of the beds. Mattresses definitely need replacing as they were killing our backs.

Room Tip: Request a room on 3rd floor if you are travelling without children. 1st floor room would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    243
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
705
527
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Steamboat. We hadn't been there for a few years and were very impressed. We have to send out a very big thank you to Scott at the front desk. We made a last minute decision to stay in Lancaster and he was so helpful and courteous. We felt like he was an old friend. A major asset to this establishment!
We hadn't been to the Steamboat in several years and were very impressed with all the renovations. The lobby was so inviting and elegant. The whole place was decorated for Christmas which made it even more attractive. We stayed on the second floor which we'd never done before, and found the room clean, charming and very comfortable.
It's a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is such a neat place to stay. It really feels like you are on a ship when you walk through the halls- the decor and even light music playing throughout gives a wonderful, old fashion cruise ambiance. We have no complaints about our 2 night stay...they have an elegant, very good restaurant with down to earth, friendly staff, an indoor swimming pool, and outside playground for the little ones on grounds! We could not have asked for a better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastcoast usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our short stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn was just the pleasant relaxation I needed. Though our room wasn't the largest hotel room we've ever stayed in, it is comfortable even with 2 children. The hotel is beautifully decorated inside with dark wood trim, copper ceilings and beautiful artwork. Outside is decorated with koi ponds , colorful and well kept landscaping, a pond side path with an occasional gazebo or bench, a relaxing fire pit with smore supplies in the gift shop, and even a really cool playground for the children. The staff is very gracious and helpful, serving warm cookies and lemonade in the evenings. They have a quality gift shop where you can even choose a goldfish to stay in your room with you for your stay. We enjoyed the extras like their restaurant and nice little pool and hot tub. They have part of the top floor set apart for guests with no children. And its just minutes away from all the attractions or a short ride down the road to real countryside. The only negative, if you could even call it that, was that trying to get a wifi signal from our room was difficult, although they have a public computer station in the lobby .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really enjoyed this location. Its in a great spot with lots to do in the area. Cute little duck pond. I stayed last Christmas and would certainly stay again. Hotel is quaint and clean. I love the effect of staying on a steamboat with all the ship decor. The decorations and ambiance are really cozy. My husband and I can't wait to go back with the kids The front desk is very attentive. Cute little gift shop, and every night they have hot coffee waiting in the lobby. My kids loved the indoor pool and had a blast shopping at the outlets directly across the street. I would definitely recommend this place. I cant say enough good things about this place.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay here!! Just booked another great stay!! We enjoyed the adult swim from 10p-12a. This was great and not many hotels offer that. The only bad thing I can say about the steamboat was that the bar and restaurant close very early, so no nightlife!!! The decor is very beautiful and tasteful. Conveniently located right next to the outlets!! Will stay again for sure

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I really wanted to love this hotel. It was fine. Service is certainly above average. Everyone there from the front desk, the cleaning staff, the gift shop staff, and the wait staff in the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. The hotel room we were in was showing it's age, blankets were worn, wallpaper was peeling away in spots. We were in a room on the second floor that had not direct window light, as it was blocked by the restaurant. At different points during the day, we would get food smells. I asked for pillows without down feathers, and they couldn't find me any, because the rooms were full. This did put a damper on the stay. We had to go buy our own pillows the next day. The pool area is small and gets crowded, but it is well-maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back, not the hotel--there is a beautiful farm in that direction. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
2.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulton Steamboat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.