We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fulton Steamboat Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Fulton Steamboat Inn to your Saves list
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Farmingdale, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Steamboat. We hadn't been there for a few years and were very impressed. We have to send out a very big thank you to Scott at the front desk. We made a last minute decision to stay in Lancaster and he was so helpful and courteous. We felt like he was an old friend. A major asset to this establishment!
We hadn't been to the Steamboat in several years and were very impressed with all the renovations. The lobby was so inviting and elegant. The whole place was decorated for Christmas which made it even more attractive. We stayed on the second floor which we'd never done before, and found the room clean, charming and very comfortable.
It's a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    215
    53
    22
    10
See reviews for
631
472
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is such a neat place to stay. It really feels like you are on a ship when you walk through the halls- the decor and even light music playing throughout gives a wonderful, old fashion cruise ambiance. We have no complaints about our 2 night stay...they have an elegant, very good restaurant with down to earth, friendly staff, an indoor swimming pool, and outside playground for the little ones on grounds! We could not have asked for a better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastcoast usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our short stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn was just the pleasant relaxation I needed. Though our room wasn't the largest hotel room we've ever stayed in, it is comfortable even with 2 children. The hotel is beautifully decorated inside with dark wood trim, copper ceilings and beautiful artwork. Outside is decorated with koi ponds , colorful and well kept landscaping, a pond side path with an occasional gazebo or bench, a relaxing fire pit with smore supplies in the gift shop, and even a really cool playground for the children. The staff is very gracious and helpful, serving warm cookies and lemonade in the evenings. They have a quality gift shop where you can even choose a goldfish to stay in your room with you for your stay. We enjoyed the extras like their restaurant and nice little pool and hot tub. They have part of the top floor set apart for guests with no children. And its just minutes away from all the attractions or a short ride down the road to real countryside. The only negative, if you could even call it that, was that trying to get a wifi signal from our room was difficult, although they have a public computer station in the lobby .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really enjoyed this location. Its in a great spot with lots to do in the area. Cute little duck pond. I stayed last Christmas and would certainly stay again. Hotel is quaint and clean. I love the effect of staying on a steamboat with all the ship decor. The decorations and ambiance are really cozy. My husband and I can't wait to go back with the kids The front desk is very attentive. Cute little gift shop, and every night they have hot coffee waiting in the lobby. My kids loved the indoor pool and had a blast shopping at the outlets directly across the street. I would definitely recommend this place. I cant say enough good things about this place.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay here!! Just booked another great stay!! We enjoyed the adult swim from 10p-12a. This was great and not many hotels offer that. The only bad thing I can say about the steamboat was that the bar and restaurant close very early, so no nightlife!!! The decor is very beautiful and tasteful. Conveniently located right next to the outlets!! Will stay again for sure

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I really wanted to love this hotel. It was fine. Service is certainly above average. Everyone there from the front desk, the cleaning staff, the gift shop staff, and the wait staff in the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. The hotel room we were in was showing it's age, blankets were worn, wallpaper was peeling away in spots. We were in a room on the second floor that had not direct window light, as it was blocked by the restaurant. At different points during the day, we would get food smells. I asked for pillows without down feathers, and they couldn't find me any, because the rooms were full. This did put a damper on the stay. We had to go buy our own pillows the next day. The pool area is small and gets crowded, but it is well-maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back, not the hotel--there is a beautiful farm in that direction. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We actually were staying at a hotel very nearby and they recommended this place for dinner. My goodness how wonderful it was! All three of our meals were fantastic and the tomatoe bisque soup was absolutely fabulous. Friendly prompt service and reasonably priced. How can you go wrong? We would like to stay here sometime, but the other restaurant is comparably priced and includes a really good breakfast. Having said that, I would definitely go back for dinner. The place is absolutely lovely and reminded us of the Titanic movie with all the Victorian luxury.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulton Steamboat Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.