We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Clear Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Check in was very easy, front desk clerk was friendly. Parking was great and easy to get near entrance. Hotel was very clean and in a quiet area yet located close to everything. The buffet was great. Overall very satisfied

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    106
    48
    15
    4
See reviews for
102
85
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a welcome "lighthouse" after a very long day!! We originally booked another hotel on Rt. 30 in Lancaster and after checking in and seeing our room, we knew there was NO WAY we could stay at that location. So, although it was 11 p.m. (by the time we got out of a concert and back to the hotel), we checked OUT of that particular hotel and my husband found the Hilton Garden Inn on Granite Run Drive, after doing a Google search. We called and spoke with a gentleman by the name of Rick (I believe), who told us he had one King Deluxe room left and would hold it for us until we got there. It was only 10 minutes up the highway and, although raining terribly, we found out way and it was our "lighthouse" in the rain! When I went in to check-in, he was very kind, helpful, friendly, and understanding of our late night. He even upgraded our room to a Superior King Room, at no extra cost. This particular hotel has undergone a very expensive and extensive renovation (some areas are still being renovated), and the wing of the hotel that Rick put us in was all newly renovated and our room was WONDERFUL! We were so very pleased and thrilled to finally find a hotel up to our standards!! It was a large oversized room and there were sliding glass doors that walked out to the inter courtyard of the hotel. There were tables, lounge chairs, umbrellas, out there and it was very calm and relaxing! And, we were only 10 minutes away from all the activity on Route 30 (outlets, restaurants). The location was terrific! We were on a first floor (only 2 floors anyway) and getting to our room was a piece of cake. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the restaurant itself and bar area were lovely and very modern and clean!! Great job on all the renovations!!! We would MOST DEFINITELY stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again in the future, and will be sure to let our friends know too!! Great job, Hilton Garden Inn on Granite Run Drive!!!!!!!!!! Thank YOU for being our lighthouse in the night!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room that faces the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The service was excellent at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The location was good for what we were doing in Lancaster. Our breakfast was very good in the hotel. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is easy to access from the interstate highway and is centrally located to tourist sights. The in house restaurant is very convenient for breakfast and dinner. Rooms are large and quiet. Location is away from the city bustle and noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My son had a baseball tournament in Lancaster and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The check-in was quick and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. They had a nice breakfast available, but we did not get to try it. We will stay there again the next trip to Lancaster!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The accommadations were great. There were probably 30-40 rooms used for wedding quests and everyone had a great experience. Check-in was quick and easy. The location is great as it is close to a lot of poinbts of interest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight one Saturday a few weeks ago. The rennovations were still going on, but our second floor room was brand new, quiet and comfortable. We were offered an outside room that faced the parking lot and road or a higher priced, inside courtyard room. Since we were arriving late and leaving early, we chose the ouside room and were glad we did. Our room was quiet and sheer curtains blocked whatever view we did or did not have. The bed was good quality and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is in an office park with several other hotels (Fairfield Inn and Homewood Suites) situated on a hill off Manheim Pike, off 283. We missed the turn off to Granite Run Drive the first time around and had to double back to reach it. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Lancaster from the hotel. There is a small table set up by the reception desk with a large container of cold water with fruit slices floating around. I asked the woman at the reception desk if the water was sweetened and she didn't know. That night, in additioned to the fruit slice water, there was a tray with cookie crumbs; we had evidently gotten back too late for the cookies. We had a decent brunch at the hotel the next morning....nothing terrible or wonderful...just fine.

Room Tip: We had an outside room on the second floor and found it to be quiet. Make sure your room has been re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Address: 101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.