We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great hotel, very clean. Staff was great and the breakfast was worth the money. Saw the pool that looked great but did not have the time to use it. Our room was very spacious and clean with 2 double beds. At the front dest there was a sign stating that you could adjust the firmness to your bed/mattress - both my husband and I could not find the "dial" to adjust the firmness of our mattress. Unfortunately I have a very bad back and the mattress was way too soft - did not have a good sleep at all

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our staff throughout the hotel.

The sign at the Front Desk for adjustable beds is for our King Garden Sleep Systems. The rooms with two double beds have our Serta Sleep Mattresses but unfortunately they do not adjust.

We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon. If you ever need assistance making arrangements for future stays or if I can be of further assistance in anyway please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Best wishes,

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    106
    48
    15
    4
See reviews for
102
85
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We Love this place! Great price with very large rooms with extra high ceilings. Ask for the deluxe rooms on the second floor, if interested.Conveniently located near major highways. 15 minutes from outlet malls and major theaters

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! Our team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again when you visit Lancaster! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I waited 26 minutes to checkin on a Friday night for the weekend. The hotel was one of the preferred ones for a girls basketball tournament in Lancaster, and so it was filled with families there for that event. Only one person at the front desk and a line a mile long. Front desk person was also taking phone calls and registering people for Honors accounts while I (and many others) stood in line, fuming. Aside from that, this hotel and rooms were fine and restaurant service adequate. But I won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had such a long wait to check-in, however based off your other survey that you filled out from Hilton, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your accommodations while you were on property.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sarah Osborne
sosborne@horstrealty.com
717-560-0880 ext. 630
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The rooms were clean with a Keurig coffee maker, the staff was helpful, and most important the king size beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately the "chef-prepared" breakfast, that cost extra, was terrible and I could not eat my omelet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast with us in Clyde's Cafe. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your room accommodations and the new Keurig Coffee maker! If there is anything I can do to further assist you please feel free to contact me directly at 717.560.0880 ext 630.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

we planned a last minute trip to visit my family in Lancaster. I spoke with the Director of Sales Kim Levenson and she NOT ONLY took care of all the arrangements, she also upgraded us to a Huge Suite with one of the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS I've ever slept in! The Room was very large and very clean. After a long day of work and travel this is EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED to rest up! We checked in late and had plans with my family the next morning so unfortunately we were not able to enjoy all of the amenities. We arrived late and the gentleman that checked us in was extremely friendly and made the process very smooth for us. He had an excellent sense of humor and patience. The place is VERY NICE & CLEAN. The Location is close to all major roads, a beautiful mall & many restaurants. Kim really went out of her way for us and I wish I had to opportunity to say thanks in person. THANK YOU KIM!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Lancaster. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Kim! It is always a delight to hear about our staff exceeding guest expectations.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Lancaster Hilton Garden is a hotel that I have been staying with for years. The staff are extremely accomodating and have always made me feel at home. This hotel is kept in excellent shape and the breakfast facilities, resturant, and bar are part of my decision process to continue to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our staff throughout the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Two years ago, I stayed at this hotel and was very pleased with the accommodations. Once again, I was happy to find that this Hilton Garden Inn is still as clean, comfortable, and friendly as my last visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, again; we love repeat guests! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with the TA community and look forward to serving you again!

SarahOsborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
sosborne@horstrealty.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Address: 101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.