We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Area is a bit overpriced, half of the year is touristy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Area is a bit overpriced, half of the year is touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ironically, this Hilton Garden is one of the best hotels inthe area. Across the street is a Marriott Fairfield and there is only about $10 a night difference and the Hilton property is so much better.
I am a business traveler coming in the area, off and on since 2003. This property is still the best. And I have tried many hotels in the area.

The hotel itself looks like they had added on multiple times, since there are mutliple buildings that are connected to the main building. It can be a long haul to your room depending upon the entrance that you take. Almost all the rooms have high ceilings and lot of space. Some rooms have lots of room but it is wasted space. For convenience sake, get a room that is closest to the exits and elevators.

The breakfast is good here(if you have your profile setup correctly), the breakfast is free. Dinners/room service, here, are pretty good too. But there are many great place to go for dinner.

If you like Sushi Blue Pacific on Oregon Pike is very good. A really great Latin, Spanish, Mexican restaurant is El Serrano on Columbia Ave. The Tapas were excellant and the entrees were great tasting and filled you up.

Room Tip: For convenience sake, get a room that is closest to the exits and elevators.It will give you ease of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    123
    50
    17
    4
See reviews for
117
93
15
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn this past weekend for a weekend getaway. Have stayed here before and figured we would try it again. Last experience was pretty positive as was this.
Clean rooms, very nice lobby and 2 courtyards. Last time we had a courtyard room but this time we opted for a 2nd floor room. There was also an indoor pool.
Just recently started exercising and used the fitness center. It was very clean also. It had 2 newer treadmills, an elliptical machine and a small universal weight system. Nice!
Did not eat there as we had reservations elsewhere.
Our only concern or complaint was I think the 4 rooms next to us were "Smoking". I thought it was a Non-Smoking hotel but very strong tobacco odor in our hallway. The 4 rooms next to us were also not labeled Non-Smoking.
This did not ruin the stay but we will make sure to avoid that section of rooms the next time.

Room Tip: Avoid upper 250 - 260 floor unless you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My cousin & I were in Lancaster for a meeting and for some family time. We we shocked at how lovely and clean our room was. The linens and duvet were of high quality and freshly laundered. The room was very comfortable with 2 queen "sleep number" type beds. Free internet, cable, room darkening curtains, coffee maker, frig, microwave....all the amenities 2 girls could ask for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, pillows ok, a little flat but having 2 was fine. we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Pool towels provided. Fitness center a little small but had we needed. Furnishings were nice in the room. Speedy check in/out. Coffee available anytime in the lobby was nice to get right in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in a king size bedroom and it was absolutely phenomenal. Nothing to complain about there. However there was no complimentary breakfast option--not even a cereal and bagel bar--so that was a bit disappointing. For $10 you could have gotten their breakfast, however I not to do so. Frankly it didn't ruin the experience but it did put a small asterisk on it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckahoe, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a great one night stay at the Garden Inn. Very friendly staff and super clean conditions. The hotel had a nice pool and exercise room if that was for you. Only minutes away from the heart of things. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here overnight during a family visit and was pleasantly surprised. This is a very clean and well run hotel. The staff is great and I enjoyed the amenities. The restaurant and bar is new along with the gym which was perfect. I had no problems sleeping and found the rooms to be very clean. As for the food in the restaurant I couldn't get enough of the chicken fingers and quesadillas. The cheese cake is sublime too. You won't find an unfriendly staff member in this hotel and overall felt very satisfied! Great location and if you need to get anywhere you're not far.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included unless you are Gold or Diamond and have it chosen in your My Way preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Address: 101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.