We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They really made me feel at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“They really made me feel at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

When I stay at a Garden Inn I know I'll have a clean room with nice amenities, however, the staff at this hotel really were exceptional. Engaged, friendly and professional. The breakfast was a big step above the self serve buffet I'm used to at other hotels. My server remembered I took tea not coffee in the mornings. This became even more apparent when Nemo (the storm) headed my way and threatened to keep me from getting home. The staff never seemed concerned with anything but my comfort as my plans changed rapidly from staying to driving south so I could fly as planned, early in the morning. In my haste to go I left several items of clothing in the closet. They were retrieved and arrangements made to get them back to me.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room not facing the highway. While the noise didn't bother me it could both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    100
    47
    15
    3
See reviews for
97
82
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was a great stay from the front desk check-in to the helpful housekeeping staff who promptly brought us extra towels. Thebreakfast was delicious and the service quick. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn in Lancaster PA. The staff was friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We had a problem at a nearby Hilton property - the pool was out of service. The manager at HGI Lancaster welcomed us and fortunately had the same rate package. I agree with Runamook who said the hotel could use a remodel. But, overall we had a great stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool and hot tub were spacious and clean. We are looking forward to our next visit to Lancaster and our stay at the HGI.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed overnite in January for a day trip through the Lancaster area. We have done this trip many times but the first at this hotel. Got a great rate through Hilton (off season) and the location is great. The hotel is starting to look dated and could definitely use a remodel but still very clean and obviously well run. Why Hilton does not include breakfast in their Garden Inn's remains a mystery.
We would stay there again but I think there are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were in Lancaster for a memorial service and rented three rooms for our family. We had a large corner room, but all three rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was quite except for a little road noise. But the road noise is a function of the convenient location, with easy access off and onto the main route through Lancaster (Rt. 30). Both downtown Lancaster and the outlets were close.

Breakfast was good, with lots of selections and eggs and waffles cooked to order. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, and the price was right. Our stay was pleasant and we would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pretty old hotel with the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. The beds are quite worn as mentioned in a previous review. I had booked a King Room but were given a 2 Queen at check-in because they only had a King on the ground-floor ready when I checked in. Don’t like to be on street level when traveling alone so I took the 2 Queen room which turned out good as one of the two beds was a little better than the other and got a little firmer when putting the adjusting controller to the highest level. Still the management should think about replacing the mattresses. Also the coffeemaker in the room fell into pieces when I used it. I was lucky that I didn't spill coffee all over me or the carpet.

Very strange layout so be prepared to walk around a bit if you want to use the one and only elevator. There are a couple of stairways with corresponding exits to the parking lot though so I used them when I didn't have to carry my luggage. Nice patio which I couldn't use because of the not so nice weather. I understand the rooms with "a view" are sold for a higher rate. I would not pay 10 bucks extra for that.

The staff at the front-desk and at breakfast was really accommodating and friendly but I wouldn't stay here again before the rooms were renovated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our hotel layout is very unique as we are the 1st Hilton Garden Inn of the brand. When we were built, Hilton emphasized the "Garden" aspect with our two interior garden courtyards, which created our "figure 8" hallways. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Kindly,
Michelle Gehman, General Manager
michelle.gehman@hilton.com
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

my husband and I stayed there for a weekend in November 2012. We had a king size bed. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The lobby had a nice fireplace and the staff was very friendly. The location was good. Not far from downtown and close to restaurants. I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Address: 101 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.