We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BY FAR, ONE OF THE BEST AND FRIENDLIEST FAMILY HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BY FAR, ONE OF THE BEST AND FRIENDLIEST FAMILY HOTELS WE HAVE STAYED IN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We planned a getaway vacation in March 2010 with our daughter, son-in-law and 5 year
old grandson. We had adjoining rooms, poolside. The pool was beautiful, clean and a
real nice size. There was also a great hot tub. The two restaurants, Arthurs and Garfields, offered a great menu and a delicious breakfast buffet. The staff was extremely friendly and always accomodating. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we
booked another mini getaway over Easter. There was a playgound and tennis court
and we look forward to the summer and the outdoor pool. This is a nice hotel for families and is priced right.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    519
    124
    68
    28
See reviews for
1,643
678
63
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed at this hotel recently - really enjoyed our stay, we upgraded to a suite because our original room was located overlooking the indoor pool and I felt it would be quite noisy. Got a good deal on the upgrade so it pays to ask at the desk. Kids loved the pool, the gym is small, not a lot of equipment. We ate in Garfields Restaurant in the hotel, good food at good prices. My only complaint was that I thought the price of drink in the bar was very expensive but maybe that is the price - you decide, over $12 for a Miller light & a Seabreeze (vodka with cranberry & grapefruit juice)!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed with a package promotion that included our room, 2 dinners and 2 buffet breakfasts. The meals alone would have cost at least 1/2 of the amount we paid in full, and the room was very luxurious and beautifully appointed. Great for leisure or business as the room was set-up quite nicely for business purposes. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

My wife and I had the exquisite opportunity to stay at this little piece of paradise. I will start by telling you that I am well travelled. I have visited several upscale resorts and cruiselines in my lifetime, in various parts of the world, and I must say, this place ranks with the best. The hotel was visually stunning as you pull up either day or night, with incredible architecture, and the lobby is very neat with warm home like atmosphere(that is, if your home was a mansion), the staff was extremely helpful and check in/out was a breeze. The location is a short drive away from restaurants and shopping outlets, and the amish community with there quaint shops and villages makes it an interesting and very scenic visit. The restaurant connected to the hotel has incredibly fast room service, and the food was cooked to perfection. Without giving away too many spoilers, the room was immaculate and spacious, and we stayed in one of the lower priced rooms. It felt like I was in the MGM Grand suites in Las Vegas all over again! You really have to see this place to belive it! If I didnt have to return to work and had some extra cash, I wouldve stayed longer. I highly recommend this hotel. Save a little money and treat yourself.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Eden Resort while in Lancaster, PA for the American Quilt Show. We chose this hotel off the internet, not knowing anything about it except that the location was good and it had a restaurant and lounge. This was important to us because we were driving to Lancaster from the Philadelphia International Airport, after a day of flying from Canada. We knew we'd be tired when we arrived and we wanted our arrival to be hassle-free. The Eden Resort was everything we hoped for! Check-in was smooth, and our suite was welcoming and the dining lounge was great - good food, good wine! Our suite had a queen bed and a hide-away bed/sofa. The kitchen was fully equipped - microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stove, oven. The only drawback for us was that we were quite loaded down with luggage and it was very difficult to find parking close to the suite. For travellers with limited mobility, there could be a problem as there are two half flights of stairs from the front door up to the living quarters. Every morning when we left our room, we commented on how handy it would be to stay there with children. The pool was right outside our door. There was a beautiful, new playground - a big ark with climbing equipment right next to it. All in all, it was a great place to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Me, my mom, sisters, and nieces have booked here for the past 6 years every Oscar Sunday night through Monday. We always stay in the townhouses due to the number of us. The townhouses are kept beautifully with plenty of room for all of us (9 of us) ranging in age from 12 to 66. The indoor pool provides a great time for the younger girls when we get back from outlet shopping. The kitchen provides us with ample space to make our various snacks and drinks we bring with us. The dining room table is the perfect spot to play games at night while my mom and aunt watch the Oscars. Everyone who works here from groundskeepers to front desk are quick with a hello and are willing to help in any way. It makes us ever more eager to return each year.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Md
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Eden Resort and purchased the "shoppers" package. It included dinner at our choice of 3 restaurants. We elected to dine at Arthur's (@ Eden Resort) and the food was Excellent! The staff of the hotel and restaurant were friendly helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we would need with a balcony overlooking the pool. The indoor pool was warm. Great value and a great trip. .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.