We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some speed bumps, but turned out great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Toms River, United States
1 review
“Some speed bumps, but turned out great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our second time visiting the resort, 4th or 5th time visiting the Lancaster area in general. Our previous visit here, I had booked a specific room type and upon actually walking into the room, it was the wrong type. I asked the front desk and they said the guests in the room we originally booked extended their stay an additional night, so we got bumped to a "similar" room type. That would be fine, but I had booked the original room for a specific reason. The management was understanding and moved us the next day. The room was perfect and we had a great trip. This time, we wound up getting the exaxct same room, go figure, so we were excited. However, it seemed like the first night there was some company Christmas party in the main ballroom, and the "after party" was in the room above us. People were running in and out of the room, and what could only be described as tap-dancing on the floor above us. We called the front desk, something we never do, and complained about it. An hour later, the music started, so again we were forced to call and complain. Finally, 12:30am, the noise subsided and we had no issue the rest of the night. The next night was fine, but the 3rd night was the worst yet. This time it was yelling, music, running, and stomping. You name it, it happened. Again, we called the desk around midnight. They promised to send someone "right away" and fix the issue. The noise continued until 3am, before we finally were able to get some sleep. Quite groggily, I headed down to the front desk Sunday morning to express my complaints in person. The manager (I forget her name) was very understanding, apologetic, and willing to do whatever was required to make it right. She offered an upgraded room, etc, which I was not looking for (having to pack up, move, etc is quite the hassle; they did offer to move our luggage for us) I said if the room above us was not booked that night, we'd just stay. But she said it was a popular room type, and it was empty as of that morning, but could not be guaranteed to be empty that night. So I said we'd move anywhere that had no one above, it didn't matter to us. She wound up giving us an upstairs suite that was outstanding, in addition to a small refund for the 2 bad nights we experienced. It was a beautiful room, upstairs (hooray, no one above us!), and more than I could have asked for. Finally, we had a great nights sleep and really enjoyed the upgraded room. It actually opened our eyes to what was available in the resort; so next trip we may just book it outright. My wife and I were both pleased with how management rectified the situation, and we closed out our trip and wonderful fashion. We would have no question about staying here again for our "semi-annual" Lancaster, PA weekend(s), or recommending the resort to any of our friends.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,239
    481
    114
    62
    27
See reviews for
1,539
595
61
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall a nice stay. A few minor things and expected a little better service out of the on site hotel but would stay again for the right price. Some of the appliances, i.e. hairdryers may need to be updated but it was a comfortable stay. The beds/pillows were very comfortable which is very important to me.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed here a few times and enjoy the resort (it is it's own destination) as well as the surrounding area. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is also plenty of staff to keep things running smoothly. The rooms and suites are well kept and appointed. The units themselves are quiet and all have relatively easy access to the entire resort and it's amenities.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Eden Resort is the place hotel to stay in the Lancaster area. You may pay a little more, but it's worth the price. I've stayed at other hotels in the area, and they do not compare. The indoor pool is the nicest I've been in. They have 2 restaurants, one more fancy and the other nicely suited for people with young families. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated. Large screen TVs in every room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here at least 5 times and have never had a bad thing to say. This hotel caters to families and is centrally located to all of the attractions in and around Lancaster. We stayed in the outdoor villas this weekend and it was great! The kids had a bunk bed room, which they loved. Their room had a flat screen tv as well. Our main space had a working fireplace which was nice. Overall another great visit at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with a bridal party for a recent wedding. Things went wrong from the very beginning. The bride was promised a early check in on Friday to prepare for the rehearsal dinner. Upon arriving we had to wait for the villa to be cleaned before we could check in. There were 2 dogs in the wedding and the hotel knew of this. The dogs also attended the rehearsal since they were in the ceremony. For some reason the hotel staffed 2 employees to our event that were scared of dogs. Because of this service was very lacking and they refused to clean up any plates or cups unless the dogs were restrained. The next day the bride requested a late check out since she would be getting ready for her wedding which was held at this venue. The front desk called and asked when we would be able to get out of the room at 1:00 pm because the next guests were there. So the hotel was going to kick the bride out of the room so the next guest could come in when she was not given that luxury the day before, even though she requested it and approved it ahead of time. As mentioned earlier, the couple had dogs staying with them so the booked a villa because it was a room where dogs were allowed to stay. The bride was told they would be able to use that room as the comp room because of the dogs but the day of the wedding the front desk called and kicked them out. So two hours before the wedding they had to change rooms to the completely other side of the hotel. A lot of money was spent on this wedding and you would not guess that with the horrible service that was received. I wish I wrote down everything because I know there are some things that I cant remember because so many things went wrong. I will never suggest this hotel to anyone. It was sad that type of service and issues the bride and groom had to deal with on what is suppose to be the happiest day of their life.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in the area celebrating my grandsons birthday and the best thing was being able to stay in a 2 bedroom suite which allowed us to stay together to enjoy each other. All of the employees are very friendly and helpful from the minute you drive up. I highly recommend this hotel and the restaurants on location are also very good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.