We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class getaway!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First class getaway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Weekend getaway was best ever. Check in was pleasant and very welcoming, room was very clean and just easy to relax after three hour drive from Bronx, NY. Many options for meals with affordable prices. The pool was a nice treat and the heated towels showed total class and concern for the guests. Kudos to ownership and staff. Lastly, the quiet hours made a huge difference. Rested well.
Thanks again for an awesome weekend.
God bless
Sheldon, Bronx, NY

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,892
    400
    85
    50
    22
See reviews for
1274
512
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at The Eden Resort, Best Western. This is by far a 10 steps up from your typical Best Western. Wonderful staff, beautifully appointed rooms. Several pools and the food at Authors is exceptional. Sunday brunch is a must do. What can I say, one of the best hotels I have stayed in and the location, Amish Country, Rest Peace and relaxation. I can t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stay at the one of their King suites, just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Simply exceptional in every way, including value. As a business traveler, I will go out of my way to stay at this resort. The gym is also excellent but I would suggest adding two Octane Fitness Ellipticals; the quality of these machines would match the high standard of this resort. The Elliptical I used was of fair quality and not particularly smooth or pleasant to operate. A hand sanitizer mounted to the wall or on a stand would be a welcome addition when departing the gym. Thanks for setting the standard of excellence for Central Pa hotels and resorts.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites dated Feb. 4, 2014. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay while in our area for business. Our Eden Resort Team is committed to ensuring that our guests experience ultra-clean, comfortable accommodations, and warm and caring professional service at an affordable value. We appreciate your comments and feedback. I am able to share some exciting news -- We have a "Fitness Center Upgrade" scheduled for April 2014 featuring new state-of-the-art equipment. I am sorry you did not see the hand sanitizer that is labeled on the wall by the Universal Machine, and the other products to sanitize hands before and after a workout, as well as spray product to sanitize equipment. A courtesy phone is also available by dialing -0- for any assistance or concern.

We appreciate your decision to stay with us when your buisness travels bring you to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit, and please contact any of us to assist your future stays in any way. Thank you for your fine patronage and sharing the "Premier life" with us.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a coupon for this hotel and was a good deal. Probably wouldn't stay there without a coupon, could be a little pricey, but a very nice hotel. Nice rooms and indoor pool. Restaurant was good but a little pricey for the taste of the food. Overall though the room was very nice and staff was very friendly. We love Lancaster so this was definitely one of the nicer rooms we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent "fun getaway" experiences at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Please refer to our Eden Resort website for upcoming features and benefits that may be of value to you, as well as visit us on Facebook for exciting news and updates about our Eden Resort.

We truly appreciate your decision to stay with us, and we look forward to having you back again as our guest. Best wishes and safe travels to you and your family. Until we meet again--

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the 2nd year me and 6 friends stayed at the Eden Resort. We chose it because of the girls' weekend package. It was a fantastic deal and we had the best time. The place is spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the food was incredible! We will go again next year for our 3rd year in a row! You can't go wrong staying at the Best Western Eden Resort!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel. And just like the first time, we loved our stay and we will be back for a third! Both times it was for birthday getaways, but this place is great for anytime getaway. All the food was very good, they have some really good cooks, and great bartenders. The breakfast in the room from room service was excellent! It was a lot of good food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT WOLF, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staff was very pleasent. The restaurant Garfields was very good and the staff there was great. The rooms were very affordable and clean. My daughter was very excited for the pool and so was I when I saw how clean it was.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 285 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.