We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BestWestern.com Travelocity
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
South Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Spacious Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving weekend at the Eden Resort and it was well beyond our expectations. In the past, we've stayed at (among others) Willow Valley, the Host Farm, the Fulton Steamboat, and in town at the Lancaster Arts Hotel. We have loved some of these and hated others, but this was by far our best experience. The suites are very spacious and could easily accommodate six to eight individuals. The two bedrooms are separated from the efficiency kitchen/bathroom and allow for a high level of privacy. I'm an early riser, so I was able to have my morning coffee and watch the news without disturbing my wife and granddaughter. Our six year old granddaughter loved the indoor pool and the breakfast buffet at Arthur's Terrace. I marked down the rating for "location" only because the Rt. 30 bypass has become so congested. Going east to the outlets and other attractions can be a real hassle during peak travel times. All told, we can certainly recommend this hotel and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,725
    370
    76
    48
    22
See reviews for
1155
480
56
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent a long weekend at resort eden. It was perfect for my family. The suites are very roomy and clean. Perfect for us. Everyone of the staff is very helpful and kind. My two little nephews and I had breakfast delivered to our room one morning It was perfect!
It was the second time we stayed here and I know we'll be back

Room Tip: If you like room to move around get a suite! Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at Best Western Eden in Lancaster Pa several times over the past couple of years, and each time I am more impressed. Aside from the overall appearance of the hotel, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, the outside always decorated for the seasons, etc, the rooms are IMPECCABLY clean!! Right down to a new TV remote control in a bag waiting in the room upon arrival. Typically the TV remote is one of the dirtiest items in any hotal room. The fact that they paid such attention to this detail, gives you an indication of the rest of the experience. The rooms are nicely decorated and bathrooms are beautiful. This is the only place I would stay in this area, They have earned a guest-for-life!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms online. At time of check in, they only had 1 reservation. The clerks were very helpful. They called reservations, and they had missed forwarding the other 2 rooms. Thankfully they still had rooms available, and we had a great stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We really enjoyed the resort. We were close enough to everything and didn't need to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Pool was great, restaurant and staff were great. Very clean and lots of room in the suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Room was not ready on time. Then we were given a different room which was not the same type that we had reserved. Then we were given a third room that was still be cleaned and checked by housekeeping. However, the management gave us $25 off of the room rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a classy, well run hotel. My one regret is that we didn't ask if there is a no-kids zone in the hotel. We had to call the front desk several times about noisy families. The restaurants are excellent and pricey--but worth it. Garfield's is more affordable. The grilled Rueben is excellent. Alfred's Terrace is 5 star all the way. Free coffee there in the morning, but they don't tell you that at check-in. Room had microwave, fridge, and coffeepot, so we saved $ by packing in our poolside snacks and drinks. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are great.

Room Tip: For a quiet space, get a spot away from both the pool and off the first floor. There is lots of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 285 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.