We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Bedford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms online. At time of check in, they only had 1 reservation. The clerks were very helpful. They called reservations, and they had missed forwarding the other 2 rooms. Thankfully they still had rooms available, and we had a great stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,251
    483
    114
    63
    27
See reviews for
1,546
597
62
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We really enjoyed the resort. We were close enough to everything and didn't need to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Pool was great, restaurant and staff were great. Very clean and lots of room in the suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Room was not ready on time. Then we were given a different room which was not the same type that we had reserved. Then we were given a third room that was still be cleaned and checked by housekeeping. However, the management gave us $25 off of the room rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a classy, well run hotel. My one regret is that we didn't ask if there is a no-kids zone in the hotel. We had to call the front desk several times about noisy families. The restaurants are excellent and pricey--but worth it. Garfield's is more affordable. The grilled Rueben is excellent. Alfred's Terrace is 5 star all the way. Free coffee there in the morning, but they don't tell you that at check-in. Room had microwave, fridge, and coffeepot, so we saved $ by packing in our poolside snacks and drinks. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are great.

Room Tip: For a quiet space, get a spot away from both the pool and off the first floor. There is lots of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

When traveling in or near Lancaster, PA. a stop at the Eden Resort is a must. See Sue at the Front Desk and she will guide you to a great experience. For dining and entertainment specials ask for Brian in Garfield's within the facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is an excellent hotel. The big dining areas where you can eat is so nice. Your hotel room is clean the people are very friendly. This hotel is a five-star hotel, but the best part about it is that it takes small dogs. I always travel with my dog and those are the hotel's I look for. I stayed in the suite and they are pretty big they give you three big beds and a sitting area and the room was excellent. So I definitely recommend the suite..

Room Tip: I definitely recommend the suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island, MD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. The pool and restaurant are very nice and the rooms are well decorated. Not all beds appear to be of the same comfort level though. We stayed in a more expensive room this time (first floor pool side), but got beds that were hard as rocks... none of us got a good night of sleep. I believe that part of the hotel is newer than the part we stayed in this time. I believe that the time we stayed in the wing farthest from the pool we had nice pillow top mattresses. The restaurant is nice but is way overpriced. They do not have a free continental breakfast here. Overall, this is a really nice hotel if you have children and plan to spend time at the pool. The lifeguards are always very attentive and make sure that no kids under the age of 16 get into the hot tub (good for me, too bad for kids).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.