We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Thanksgiving Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
York, PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Finest Thanksgiving Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Three of us went to the Thanksgiving buffet at the Eden Resort. The setting was beautiful, a waterfall, piano player and crystal chandeliers. Seating was in the middle, surrounded by tables of delicious food. Each station, fruit, salad, bread, turkey, carving station, omelet station , pasta station and dessert station were displayed in a wonderful enticing way. I can't even begin to say how delicious the food was, everything was first class. I couldn't even make turkey that tender, the prime rib was fabulous. Everything was the correct temperature and just wonderful. Although at first blush the price seemed high for a buffet type dinner, it was a great value. Three glasses of champagne for each of us were included with our dinners, which was a pleasant surprise to us first timers. The staff though working on a holiday were attentive and super friendly. What a wonderful experience. We are locals and now have a new holiday tradition. Thank you to our server Dee and the great staff for making the Pilgrim's thanksgiving holiday so special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,936
    412
    88
    52
    23
See reviews for
1317
522
58
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room – very nice. It seems many of the inside rooms (with no windows) overlook the indoor pool which was nice. They had the option of requesting special pillows that purportedly help if you have allergies or a headache, etc.

There is a very nice outdoor pool which naturally was closed in mid-October. The playground and basketball court were open. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice as well if that is something you enjoy.

The location was convenient and within close driving distance of the popular tourist attractions nearby.

There was 24/7 free coffee/tea in the dining room right off the dining room.

The BEST PART was the Sunday brunch they have. It is amazing and has all sorts of dishes – breakfast, soup, salad, dinner, dessert, many dishes made to order, etc. Easily one of the best restaurants I have ever been to - you can check the reviews for this separately.

We also had the breakfast buffet and dinner at one of their restaurants which were both very good and convenient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had stayed at the Eden Resort before, but it had been quite a bit of time. I wondered if my recollection of the great service was going to be duplicated. It was not duplicated; it was surpassed! The room itself has every imaginable item for comfort and convenience. We were there for a family affair, and we did not need the business related desk/table, fax machine, etc., but it was nice to know they are there for future stays. What a clean, comfortable room. My wife especially liked the pillows on the bed. We slept as if we were home. The next day we had brunch downstairs. Wow, if there is a better Sunday Brunch out there, I would sure like to know where. Every kind of food that you could imagine, and way too much to keep you on your diet. It was a once-in-a-while special treat. We drove home from the Eden very content, and happy to have had such a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is well maintained, however, for the price, there should be additional amenities such as free breakfast. Too many unchaperoned children were running around making the hotl's facilities unaccessible to others. The lobby was too cold to sit in with the doors constantly being opened. There are too few seats in which to sit in the public areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If there is a better Sunday Brunch out there, I would like to know where it is located. The food quality along with the wait staff service was without flaw. The rooms decor and comfort was outstanding! Checkout was effortless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just stayed here on Saturday night for a quick trip to Lancaster. The location was great and it's pefect for extended families (great grandmom, mom mom and family) with the suite room. My toddler son stayed sleeping until 7 AM because it was dark and quiet.
There were a ton of kids there this weekend and they were pretty loud. I had our sound machine hooked up but you could still hear the kids running around. I did poke my head out the door and asked a group of teenage girls giggling sitting outside our room and they did no problem.
The bar was nice and the breakfast the next morning was very good.
We would stay here again as it's probably one of the nicest hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to be upstairs and away from large groups traveling with lots of kids......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, and friendly atmosphere. The indoor pool and conference area where clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located among many places to eat and the hotel itself was in walking distance (across the parking lot) from a Sheets store making it a quick trip for snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.