We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place but research your room area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
babesbarn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place but research your room area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

Our first stay here we had the Suites away from the hotel. They allowed pets which was wonderful for us. But terrible view from our room and the traffic from the highway stole the glory of the beautiful room.
A year later after scoping out the area..chose in advance a room closest to the tennis court and pool and for the FAll months it was 'superb". We got a downstairs room and walked our dog and if only the other people would pick up after THEIRS, it would be perfect!
Hotel was great, clean, room service superb. Garfields was disappointing both times we were there. But if ya go..Just ask to not be put near the highway!

  • Liked — Located so close to all the great spots in Lancaster
  • Disliked — The highway noise while I slept
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,251
    483
    114
    63
    27
See reviews for
1,546
597
62
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was great. One of the nicest hotels I have been in. It was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The 3 queen beds were actually queen size! The 2 room queen suite was great with an 11 and 14 year old. The 2 large flat screen TVs in the suite made everyone happy. Loved the granite double sink in the bathroom/kitchen area. The hotel was very quiet at night and having the extra room with the suite was great. Would definitely go back there again. The indoor and outside pools were also really nice and it was nice to have a washer and dryer available.

  • Liked — the 2 room queen suite
  • Disliked — price was a little high
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My husband and I booked an overnight stay for our 25th wedding anniversary for some quality time to ourselves. Our room was on the main floor which I felt like I was in a basement. Little did we know we would have construction workers out in the hall way in the evening using hammers and who knows what else. Trying to be be understanding we went out to dinner and when we came back the noise was still going on till 7:30 pm. OK so we had the rest of the evening.Which was nice and quite. Then at 7:00am we were awakened by more noise directly out our window (good thing our blind was closed).So we just got up and went to check out .We told the front desk person and she told us the manager was not there and she could give us a $10.00 discount. we didn't understand why they would put anyone in those rooms while doing construction.That was first we had to get away for along while it was certainly a waste of time and money

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Our stay was very nice! (as always). Whenever we visit the Lancaster area we stay at The Best Western Eden Resort, it's conveniently located, has great amenities, beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms, a professional and accommodating staff, delicious brunch, nice lounge, relaxing outdoor pool; need I say more...."simply The Best ..."

Matt and Bernie
Stirling, New Jersey

  • Liked — Great rooms, Terrific Staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We had a Club King Suite, 551, which was beautiful and close to the lovely outdoor pool. We didn't need the children's room with bunk beds but were happy to have a unit away from the very busy main building. Although our building was right next to the freeway the noise didn't bother us at all but if you wanted to sit outside on your patio it could be a problem. I would also recommend you make sure you don't get a room with a balcony over the indoor pool - very noisy, busy and humid. If you were unlucky enough to get a ground level room you'd have people lounging right outside your door so privacy would be an issue. You could also end up with a room looking over the Atrium and if there was a wedding going on you could have a restless night. Ensure you request either a Club Suite or a quiet room and you'll be fine. We were very happy with the facilities, the comfort of the room and the location. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Spacious accommodation, beautiful outdoor pool with comfortable chaise lounges.
  • Disliked — Proximity to the noisy freeway.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed here in June 2008 for two nights in a non-smoking room with 2 Queen beds. We booked this through the hotel website, which had the best rate, and received several confirmations prior to our arrival (one email and phone call two days before).

Our room was clean and fairly new. Wireless Internet access is free and there is even poolside room service. The lobby is very nice (we saw a wedding was taking place at the restaurant), pools are a good size (one kiddie pool separate from the adult pool PLUS an indoor one with a jacuzzi). There was even a playground near the outdoor pools.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

We've just returned from 4 days in Hershey-Lancaster area and had a delightful experience at the Eden Resort. We rented a suite which was not in the hotel, but in a separate building just steps from the amazing outdoor pool, playground and tennis courts. We were traveling with my 6 year old and 16 month old and this was fantastic as to not disturb other guests. Our suite was spacious, spotless and full of amenities. My 6 y/o was thrilled to have her own room equipped with bunk beds and a large flat screen TV; we were thrilled to have her enjoy a wonderful night sleep even if the baby was up several times. Garfield's, one of the hotel's restaurants was totally family friendly and our server was patient even when our children were not. We highly recommend the Eden and will stay with them in the future.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.