We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience, its sad because it really is a nice place.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Apollo Pa
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bad experience, its sad because it really is a nice place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

Booked for a weekend. Got there and they only had us booked for one night. They said no rooms available. Then after longggg time they said only room would be to upgrade. We said great, we had guests coming the suite would be better aniyway. The next day we spent shopping and figured we'd check back in when we got back. Got back to hotel and the front desk said no room for us.OH yea, they moved our things for us, but we had no room??? Where were our things if they had no room for us? Finally gave us a room and it was NOT AN UPGRADE, it was smaller room and not near as nice as the first room and for more money. The front desk manager accused me of having more people in the room then we should have. I had been telling them for two days we had 2 guests coming making it a total of four. He was RUDE and needs to be fired. He gave me the name Eric Brown. It wasnt till I was on the phone with Best Western customer service that they called and said they had 1 room like we had the previous night but they would not move us if I was on the phone with Best Western. I asked them what they wanted me to do....hang up on the other phone....they said yes. They apparently really do not want you to talk to higher ups. Oh yea....and the whole time they kept saying "we can cancel your reservation" that was their answer to any problem. I even said to them, what do you want us to do, sleep in your parking lot??? After they FINALLY put us in the room we ended up in, we discovered that the door to the pool from our room did not work. The AC did not work and the bathroom light did not work. We contacted the repairmen but they never even showed up to look at these things. Along with these things there were several other minor things with both the bar and the resaraunt but at that point it had almost become funny. What else could go wrong? It is very sad.....they put a lot of money into redoing the hotel and the management and the people working there are awful. It has been a week since we've been home, and even though we asked MANY times to speak to the GM, nobody has ever contacted us. I have even found his email on Eden Best Wesern website and emailed him, but he never even replied to that.

  • Liked — Hotel was ok.
  • Disliked — Managment, reservations, and people working there awful.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,895
    401
    85
    50
    22
See reviews for
1277
513
58
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk County, Long Island, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

My family and I was very happy staying at the Best Western Eden Resort! We were very pleased that the hotel room was neat and clean. Also, my son was thrilled that there was an indoor and outdoor pool. The small playground was great to keep him busy for some time. In light that I have a small infant, I was very happy that there was a microwave and a fridge in the room! The service and food at Garfields was also wonderful and very kid friendly. We will definitely be back to visit! Thank you again!

  • Liked — It was clean!!!!!
  • Disliked — Our room was not ready when we check in
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

The Eden Resort was perfect for our stay. Very clean, and lots to do. We went with another family and the balcony allowed us parents to sit around and talk while the kids were sleeping. The indoor pool was great as well as the outdoor pools. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Lancaster area, especially those who are visiting Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel while visiting other friends in the area. Both times we have found the rooms to be very clean and the service excellent. We have stayed in a suite and found it to be very comfortable and the price is a reasonable for the services provided and the suite size and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

I offer my compliments toward my entire stay at this hotel.
The staff, the room, the gardens, restaurant options-with wonderful menus and service...The hotel offers so many welcoming options, though I was traveling on business, it seems a wonderful location for any type of travel for anyone. I was so impressed and look forward to returning. So many of the other guests were sharing the same compliments.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

I just returned from a second visit to Lancaster with my family. We stayed at the top rated "Eden Resort" by Bestwestern. There are "three Lancaster's" you can travel to. The first is the "Amish Lancaster", the second is "Commercial Lancaster" and the third is "Artsy Lancaster (Downtown Lancaster)". Eden Resort is the "Commercial Lancaster". Situated just off a major highway with no sound barrier is the resort. You feel like you are in a city. We are from the city and travel there to get away. I must start off by saying our room was beautiful. We got a queen family suite. It had a living area with a queen bed and sofa. A 42" flat panel TV. Then came the bathroom with granite counter tops and phone next to the toilet with bath and body works shampoos. The back room consisted of 2 queen beds with a 37" flat panel TV and balcony. Top of the line everything. Coffee pot, microwave and Frig. Now the rest.......We ate at Athur's for breakfast. 12.95 per person...imagine a bad IHOP and thats the quality. We ate at Garfield's for dinner. Imagine a bad quality Appleby's. Half of the fun of going to Lancaster is the wonderful food. Steer clear of both of these over priced bad quality places. Next the resort. Here are some things they forgot to mention in their ADs. The resort is built like a square with the inside rooms facing the atrium or the indoor pool. If you are unlucky enough to receive one of the rooms you will be forced to listen to some else's wedding, party, event etc. The wedding when we were there was until 12 midnight. Once again we were on the outside (lucky) but anyone on the inside facing the square atrium would be in trouble. I have read complaints about the indoor pool facing rooms smelling like chlorine but the pool was broken when we went. Second...they have about ten event rooms with people coming and going constantly. This is a money making machine resort. It is constantly "hopping". The parking is tough also with all the events. Finally another thing they do not mention. They sell memberships to their pool to locals. The pool area is crowded and although large it is congested. Again the rooms are beautiful, if you get lucky enough to get one away from the highway, atrium or indoor pool. The value is good too. The services are many, but you pay (13.00 to rent a movie in the room). If you are looking for the commercial Lancaster, this is it. If you are looking for the great food, quiet Lancaster, this is not it. Hint: If you do decide to stay here book through the BW website for best rate. Also join the platinum club, it will pay you back and then some. Finally after you book call them directly and insist you not be put in an atrium or indoor pool room. If not, just hope you like the music.

  • Liked — Beautiful Rooms
  • Disliked — Hustle and bustle
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania Furnace, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

I have stayed here several times. This visit the indoor pool and hot tub were not in use and apparently had been down several weeks. There was an out door pool but on a day where the temperature was 96 F, the pool closed at 9 PM. There are several restaurants close by. The in house restaurant seems a little expensive. I had a suite this visit which was over by the tennis court area. The room was a good size and could sleep up to 6 people ( 2 kids ). Despite being by a busy road, the noise was not a problem.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the pool closed too early
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.