We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in the standard deluxe room. Rooms all come with microwaves and refrigerators. We are probably going to upgrade to a suite or villa next year. My 2 kids had so much fun at the pool that we hardly did anything else. By the way, free ice cream and ice pops every day!!! Service was superb. We felt like we were at a resort on the carribean, but we we were in Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,022
    434
    94
    56
    24
See reviews for
1402
536
59
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had another great time at this fantastic hotel. The pool area is beautiful. We stayed in a queen queen room which was clean, comfortable and very up to date. We then decided to add a third night and we moved to one of the triple queen suites which is absolutely beautiful. The staff was nothing but a pleasure. When we decided to add the third day, we told the reception desk that we would be out all day. They told us not to worry as they would move all of our belongings to the new room. We packed everything and when we arrived back to our new location everything was there including some item we had forgotten about in our fridge. We were also greeted each day by staff. The Eden Resort has become the only place we'll stay in the Lancaster/Harrisburg area. The quality, amenities, cleanliness & price can't be beat. We can't wait to come back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent 3 nights here with family and friends; scheduled wedding ceremony and reception through the hotel; accommodations were favorable to the extended family and they enjoyed the pool, fitness center, and Encore lounge. There is a Sheetz nearby for missing necessities. Food was good, but would not rate it as excellent. Hot and tasty comfort food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed poolside. Don't get a poolside room unless you are on the first floor. You'll get the noise but no access. The pool is shut down 10-10, but if you go to bed early it is very noisy. Free wi-fi, but it is slow. Breakfast buffet is $8.95, free for kids 12 and under. We went to the Burger King nearby. Firm beds, fluffy pillows. Cheaper than staying at Heshey and under 20 mins away. Hershey tickets available at a $12 discount.

Room Tip: Poolside is noisy until 10PM. If you have kids first floor poolside and you have great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Eden Resort (sadly we could not stay longer seeing as the hubby and I are workaholics) and it was amazing!! Everyone is so friendly, the rooms are clean, and they give out free icecream at the pool! The young woman who checked us in was very nice (I think her name was Sarah, she had short hair and glasses) was very nice and gave us a whole bunch of ideas for things to do with the kids. What is really nice about this hotel is that you're close to many different restaurants and interesting things to do. Overall all the employees really made us feel welcome and we will definitely be back next year! If there was anything I would complain about it would be the price since we were paying close to $300 for a suite but it was worth it because everything was beautiful! Well done, Eden staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. Our "Eden Team" takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, well maintained accomodations, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are honored to have a dedicated team of associates who truly care for our guests! I will certainly recognize Sarah for her hard work and tremendous dedication to provide superior customer care.

Thank you, most of all, for your decision to choose the Eden Resort. We look forward to having you back again as our guest on your next visit to Pennsylvania Dutch Country.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Mark Clossey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is my family's second year staying at Eden Suites and we love it! It is extremely clean, the pools are incredible and perfect for kids of any age. The food and drinks poolside are inexpensive and delicious. Dutch Wonderland and great shopping and restaurants are only minutes away. We plan on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing resort, a lot to do! Great pool area and amenities! Loved the poolside service, best cheeseburger and margaritas from Garfield's restaurant! Evening activities out by the pool are great! Good music, basketball, shuffleboard, pool tables, ping pong, mini golf. Indoor pool has a relaxing hot tub. Very upscale resort. A bit pricey, but worth the money! The queen suites are amazing !!!! Close to great shopping, outlets and Park City mall is awesome. Only 45 minutes to Hershey Park, 15 minutes from Kitchen Kettle Village, 10 minutes from Sight and Sound theaters. You are surrounded by great buffets, restaurants, and markets. There is a wonderful pizza place, I think it's called A little piece of Brooklyn, within walking distance of the hotel. Great family trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.