We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Eden Resort (sadly we could not stay longer seeing as the hubby and I are workaholics) and it was amazing!! Everyone is so friendly, the rooms are clean, and they give out free icecream at the pool! The young woman who checked us in was very nice (I think her name was Sarah, she had short hair and glasses) was very nice and gave us a whole bunch of ideas for things to do with the kids. What is really nice about this hotel is that you're close to many different restaurants and interesting things to do. Overall all the employees really made us feel welcome and we will definitely be back next year! If there was anything I would complain about it would be the price since we were paying close to $300 for a suite but it was worth it because everything was beautiful! Well done, Eden staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. Our "Eden Team" takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, well maintained accomodations, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are honored to have a dedicated team of associates who truly care for our guests! I will certainly recognize Sarah for her hard work and tremendous dedication to provide superior customer care.

Thank you, most of all, for your decision to choose the Eden Resort. We look forward to having you back again as our guest on your next visit to Pennsylvania Dutch Country.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Mark Clossey- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,141
    463
    108
    60
    25
See reviews for
1,492
566
61
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is my family's second year staying at Eden Suites and we love it! It is extremely clean, the pools are incredible and perfect for kids of any age. The food and drinks poolside are inexpensive and delicious. Dutch Wonderland and great shopping and restaurants are only minutes away. We plan on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing resort, a lot to do! Great pool area and amenities! Loved the poolside service, best cheeseburger and margaritas from Garfield's restaurant! Evening activities out by the pool are great! Good music, basketball, shuffleboard, pool tables, ping pong, mini golf. Indoor pool has a relaxing hot tub. Very upscale resort. A bit pricey, but worth the money! The queen suites are amazing !!!! Close to great shopping, outlets and Park City mall is awesome. Only 45 minutes to Hershey Park, 15 minutes from Kitchen Kettle Village, 10 minutes from Sight and Sound theaters. You are surrounded by great buffets, restaurants, and markets. There is a wonderful pizza place, I think it's called A little piece of Brooklyn, within walking distance of the hotel. Great family trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel/grounds! Stayed in the Studio King w/Bunk room for kids, lovely accomodations. A little pricey in the summertime, but worth it! About 30 minutes to Hershey, 5/10 minutes to center of Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was fantastic!! We cannot say a negative thing about our experience. We will never stay anywhere again when going to Dutch Wonerland or Hershey Park. Room was gorgeous and clean, pool area was perfect for our 5yr. old and 16 month old. The decor was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This place has it right. They are COMPLETELY in tuned to their customers' experience. We came here with 3 little ones. They have mastered the art of providing a kid friendly hotel while maintaining the high class of a 5 star hotel. We were a bit nervous about the reviews claiming highway noise. Our family suite was no where near the highway. I had a peek at the rooms that were on that side of the hotel and it is still enough of a distance that I doubt most people would have a problem. Just ask for a plug in fan and you'll sleep like a baby. The comfort, cleanliness and service make this hotel a no-brainer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A true gem inside of Lancaster. The grounds and restaurants were amazing! My kids had so much fun! We slept 6 people plus a baby in a 2 bedroom suite for under $300 per night! Great location near highway but not loud road noise!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.