We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Family Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A true gem inside of Lancaster. The grounds and restaurants were amazing! My kids had so much fun! We slept 6 people plus a baby in a 2 bedroom suite for under $300 per night! Great location near highway but not loud road noise!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,493
    525
    126
    69
    28
See reviews for
1,660
684
67
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just love the Eden resort.Very clean , this is our third time within a nine months period. Thank you Eden for a clean hotel we will be back . Our only problem is it can get a little expensive at times. Please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We travel to Lancaster every year for the Thomas the Train Adventure. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel... and we will be back here every year in the future! Super clean, superior furnishings and décor, and really reasonable! The super friendly staff will forever be etched in my memory. Every employee we encountered was more than gracious. They ALL said "hello" and asked how you were doing, even if you just simply passed them in the halls... they had to close the outdoor water area due to rain, but the staff was sure to let us know that if the thunder/lightening stopped, they would re-open the pool immediately - and they did! The outdoor pool/playground/sports area is AMAZING! Kids/adults of all ages were able to enjoy this. I would go here just to enjoy a weekend getaway. 2 minor negatives: 1. I prefer the sink area to be separate from the shower/toilet area, but that was not the case here... 2. We had a room that looked out to the courtyard... it was raining, and I wanted to know when it stopped raining so we could go back to the outdoor pool area... we were unable to see this from our room, so I had to keep going outside to check the weather. In the future, I will request a room with an outdoor facing window.

Room Tip: request a room with an outfacing window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Accommodations are excellent, staff is so friendly. Pool are is very enjoyable for the family! Went on business and brought the family - they enjoyed the trip and did not want to leave. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed here previously and was looking forward to another great stay, but was disappointed from room choices, food & price at hotel restaurants. Noise levels, being on the first floor, feels like there is no barrier between the floors, can hear every step and drag of a chair. Hair dryer broke although they did send a repair man to come to fix it he had to leave and come back again to replace the unit, why not just bring a replacement, when I say it was smoking and won't turn on is a good sign it needs to be replaced. Rude individuals at the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. I truly apologize for any inconvenience you encountered, and for any apparent noise caused by other guests. Please do not hesitate during your stay to contact our Front Desk, or Manager On Duty by dailing -0- to assist any concern. If you are unhappy with your guest room choice, we would be happy to assist you with an expeditious room move when available. As our MOD responded to your noise concern, we are happy to investigate any security or noise issues and assure the noise is stopped. I am disappointed this noise was not identified earlier during our continuous rounds.

We appreciate your constructive comments, and truly value our guests' opinions as it is through their observations that we will continue to follow up and improve our guest service and quality.

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I have sent you a personal email through Trip Advisor, and I look forward to speaking to you personally. We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Pennsylvania Dutch Country.

Please contact me at 717-560-8415 if I can be of further assistance.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel over the 4th of July celebrations and was very impressed. The rooms were great, service good and facilities for families excellent.
During the night there was a fire alarm activation, which turned out to be a technical fault. It disturbed our sleep, but I'm certainly not complaining; that's what fire alarms are for. I was very surprised and pleased to find a note under my door the following morning apologizing for the alarm and offering a $25 discount on meals, this covered our breakfast cost. This was a very magnanimous gesture which I didn't expect and which I thought was most professional.
Of particular note I would like to mention the great time we had in the bar with barmaid Candie. Candie was most entertaining, friendly, efficient, welcoming and a great laugh. She's a great asset to the hotel.
Overall a great hotel, great times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

You will not be disappointed with any aspect of this facility. They offer a wide range of services and accommodations to suit every personal or business need. Their friendly staff are on hand to tend to your traveling needs. And.. their central location places you close to many local attractions. A little pricey... but oh so good. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your staying with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites, and sharing such a wonderful review! It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and extend a warm "Eden Welcome" to you during your recent visit.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy many of the Eden Resort amenities. I will make sure to share all of your feedback with the entire Eden Resort Team.

We look forward to having you back soon! Best wishes and safe travels...until we meet again.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.