We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Drop in Visit!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Ever Drop in Visit!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I can't say enough about this resort. My daughter an I were recently traveling with a 6 week old baby, landed in Lancaster with no reservations, and by the Grace of God, landed here. What a wonderful facility and wonderful great staff. Everyone was so helpful, rooms were great, price was right, and the chocolates were divine!! I highly recommend this hotel, and will most definetly reserve a room next time I'm in the area. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was happy to read you found the Eden Resort by chance. We are honored you enjoyed your stay and were impacted by the genuine service and wonderful amenities the Eden has to offer. The chocolates you complimented on and received at check-in are locally made in Lititz Pennsylvania, by Wilbur Chocolates. They hold back on some calories but add a lot of love in making this special treat just for our guests.

We are lucky you and your family happened upon us, and now are part of our Eden Family. We hope you had a safe trip home to North Carolina, and you will choose to stay with us again when visiting Lancaster County.

Best Wishes,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,071
    448
    103
    59
    25
See reviews for
1451
546
59
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millerstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and my two kids (11 daughter, 8 son) went for a weekend getaway.

She was EXTREMELY pleased with the level of service she received. She told me when she got to the hotel she was early. The staff made sure she got an early checked and gave her a room with convenient access to the pool area. (That was above and beyond), then on the way to the room they ran into some of the cleaning staff. My son is trying to learn Spanish and the staff was speaking Spanish. He stopped to listen to them and asked to talk to him for a little bit which they gladly did. My wife said he was grinning from ear to ear.

She ordered room service in the room and said the food was good and again the staff was extremely friendly.

You are running a fine business and I wish you continued success. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was delighted to read you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the Eden Resort! It was wonderful to read that many "Eden Associates" made such an impact during your stay. It is our hospitality commitment to exceed your expectations and provide a memorable experience. Good luck with your son's Spanish lessons.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our stay at the Eden Resort was fabulous. My friends and I go for a long weekend in Lancaster every April. I think this was our 5th year staying here. We would have booked for next year right away but I was told I had to wait till the 2nd week of May to call. We have never had any issues or trouble when we stayed there. We all look forward to our yearly trip and our stay at this hotel. Although we have no children with us it is a great family hotel. The outdoor pool looks fabulous. Our group has talked about changing the weekend we go just so we could use the outdoor pool and facilities.

Room Tip: We stay in the queen suite. It has 3 queen beds and a sleep sofa. Only one person can sleep on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Congratulations, five years in row! We are touched by your loyalty and thank you for choosing to stay with us year after year. If I may assist your stay in any way, please call me at 717-560-8415 or ask for any of the Eden Managers On Duty.

Thank you most of all for being our guest and we look forward to hosting you again next April. Best wishes and safe travels.

Best Regards,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent service and accommodations. My husband and I go every year on our anniversary. This trip we were in a very nice room with small vanity outside of the bathroom which is very nice to have, very close to the pool, vending and had the location close to the outside entrance which was really great. The rooms are clean and well-maintained by the hotel. The hotel itself is in a very good location just outside of the Lincoln Highway traffic.

We ate at Arthur's for the breakfast buffet one morning which is highly recommended. They have a very nice selection and the restaurant is decorated very cozy and elegant.

All in all, great trip, great place. Thanks Eden and Staff. You deserve high praise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites associates, thank you for celebrating your special Anniversary weekend with us! We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay. We wish you a belated "Happy Anniversary" and best wishes to you and your husband.

We look forward to seeing you again next year to celebrate your annual return and special occasion.

Best Regards,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was our favorite place to stay while our daughter attended Franklin & Marshall College. This time we were going to see a show at the Sight & Sound Theater. Our stay was excellent. I think that our room was in the adult, business section of the hotel (facing the front entrance, it is on the far right side). The hotel is clean, with an extremely comfortable Kind bed mattess, updated shower, granite & tile bathroom (although a bit small), comfortable modern spacious room, large flat screen TV, everything we needed and more. We chose one of the area packages, which included breakfast for 2 - which was delicious, with excellent fresh cut fruit, and many other food choices too numerous to mention and beautifully presented. All staff members were kind and helpful. We look forward to staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Two Queen bed rooms facing the pool or courtyard tend to be noisy (unless the kids are with you and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful Trip Advisor comments dated April 28, 2013. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you were able to see a show at Sight & Sound Theatre -- a very popular attraction in Lancaster County. We appreciate your loyalty and decision to stay with us again and again.

It truly is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide memorable experiences.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,
Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A great place to stay. We stayed in the King Suite which had a separate room with bunk beds and a TV for kids, a very comfortable king size bed with a living room area and a kitchenette and fireplace. It was very clean. The indoor pool was very clean and the outside play area was terrific. Half court basketball court, table tennis, pool table, bocce ball, shuffle board and a playground for little kids. Unfortunately the outdoor pool and kid splash area was closed (we went in April). The staff was also terrific, friendly and helpful. We ate at the buffet all the dishes were top notch. Overall I would say this is a wonderful place to stay and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and personal observations. On behalf of all the Eden Associates we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pennsylvania Dutch Country again very soon.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Best Western Eden Resort in tourist destination Lancaster PA was just what we thought it would be: Quite attractive, extremely clean, friendly service, and a great deal (we grabbed the Girls Getaway which included the room and two meals for less than $160 for the 3 of us!) My girlfriends and I left our hubbies at home and headed for a couple of days away - to relax (the lovely atrium with pool and hot tub was just outside our door), eat (Arthur's Terrace breakfast and prime rib buffet were excellent - and included in the rate!), shop (you wont know where to start), and see a couple of shows (loved Noah at the Sight and Sound and the Gaithers at the American Music Theatre), and get some well-deserved rest (very comfortable beds and the offer of any type of pillow you can think of.) The room open to the atrium was not too large, but was very well-appointed with wide-screen TV, desk and internet, microwave and frig (coffee in room), as well as a vanity. This is where I will stay whenever in Lancaster again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that although the indoor pool closes at 10:PM, people enjoy the atmosphere and may be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very grateful you took the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we may continue to make the Eden Resort a truly unique and distinctive get- away.

Thank you for being an Eden Resort guest. Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.