We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Ask for More” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Northeast Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask for More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Best Western Eden Resort in tourist destination Lancaster PA was just what we thought it would be: Quite attractive, extremely clean, friendly service, and a great deal (we grabbed the Girls Getaway which included the room and two meals for less than $160 for the 3 of us!) My girlfriends and I left our hubbies at home and headed for a couple of days away - to relax (the lovely atrium with pool and hot tub was just outside our door), eat (Arthur's Terrace breakfast and prime rib buffet were excellent - and included in the rate!), shop (you wont know where to start), and see a couple of shows (loved Noah at the Sight and Sound and the Gaithers at the American Music Theatre), and get some well-deserved rest (very comfortable beds and the offer of any type of pillow you can think of.) The room open to the atrium was not too large, but was very well-appointed with wide-screen TV, desk and internet, microwave and frig (coffee in room), as well as a vanity. This is where I will stay whenever in Lancaster again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that although the indoor pool closes at 10:PM, people enjoy the atmosphere and may be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very grateful you took the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we may continue to make the Eden Resort a truly unique and distinctive get- away.

Thank you for being an Eden Resort guest. Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,038
    438
    99
    58
    25
See reviews for
1419
539
59
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This resort was very nice. We booked a suite since we had a family group. Warning, while the suites are perfect for a businessperson they are minuscule for even more than 2 people. The "living room" is nice but we had to remove the coffee table to another room to open the sofa bed. When opened the sofa bed filled the entire room (and it was only a double) making it impossible to use the fireplace (1" from bed end!) or sit in the area to visit. Those not in bed had to go to the kitchen or go to bed in the king BR. The bathroom was very nice and large but had a shower with three heads , two of which did not work. The kitchen was great for full cooking but only room for two to eat. Note: the pool was very nice but in a separate building so you need to walk back wet in cold weather. Tried Garfields restaurant : The waiter forgot our appetizer and I ordered the pot roast which I had to return as it was so tough. Summary: Very nice hotel but don't expect to have more than 2 people in the suite. Wouldn't recommend Garfields-service and food

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I never stay at Best Western hotels.. but this isn't a typical Best Western. Yes it's an older hotel but remodeled VERY nicely. We got a good size room with King bed and separate room with sleeper sofa. The bed was very comfy and the hotel was quiet at night. Our room was right next to the outdoor pools but it was too cold to swim (maybe next time!). There were a couple of restaurants onsite. We ate at the Garfield's a couple of times. Food was really good and priced right. Next time we're in the Lancaster area, we're definitely staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Eden Resort and Suites. We are honored to be one of the first Best Western Premiers in the USA. It truly is our pleasure to provide you with tremendous service and an experience that exceeds your expectations. Our Eden Resort team enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to you staying with us again, when your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, for business or pleasure.

Our Outdoor Pool & Kids' Zone water park features opened May 1st, and are heated for all guests to enjoy! Until we meet again -- best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanoch, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a terrific time at this high-quality resort hotel, and were only sorry that our stay was just one night. It was the last stop on a six-night, cross-country, return-home drive from the desert southwest to upstate New York, and we picked Eden because (a) we travel with our cat and they accept pets, (b) we wanted an utterly comfortable spot for our final night on the road, and (c) there's high-quality dining on-site so we could have that second glass of wine without worry.

Every aspect of our visit turned out perfectly, but the enthusiastic staff was the real highlight. Everyone we encountered was extremely considerate and helpful, reflecting (we assume) the very best practices of good management.

We were even treated to an unexpected extra...a school prom! It was a pleasure watching that crowd of gorgeous young men and women, in their terrific tuxedos and glittering gowns, enjoying themselves with such intense delight. We would have crashed the party, had we packed the right
clothing (and miraculously dropped our ages by a few decades.)

Thanks to Eden Resort for a great experience. We will soon be back for a repeat visit.

Room Tip: The pet-friendly suites are ideally located, and the rooms are generously sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your cross country trip. It truly is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide a memorable experience. We are delighted your cat enjoyed the stay as well and could travel with you!

Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Reported to desk in the morning that long dark hair was found on the tub wall, tub and hand towel. I was assured it would be recleaned. After returning to the room that evening, the hairs were still there. Went back to the desk and complained again to the supervisor/manager. The staff was very apologetic and offered me a free meal as compensation which I declined but was very frustrated with the lack of customer service. Aside from that, the resort is very nice, and the food is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to read of your concern. There is no excuse for the lack of a standard or service and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. I appreciated your reply via e mail and I have followed up personally with the necessary training, mentoring, and inspections to assure our housekeeping practices are clean and concise.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again next year when attending your conference.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel has been here for over 20 years and they keep updating and its still great. We stayed on the first floor in the West wing and its was very quiet and convenient to the restaurant. Lovely lobby and nice bar area. Loved the iPod/iPhone charger in the alarm clock. Refrigerator and comfy beds in room. Will def stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal experiences with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and all of the great Eden amenities. Those special touches and details are important to us to compliment a great stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked a one night stop over on our way to Shenandoah National Park and were really impressed. We had one of the suites, which was located at the rear of the hotel in separate 'houses'. Although it was close to a busy road, it was very quiet. The appartment was very well furnished. It had a kitchen area with a full size cooker, a dining area and a comfortable lounge The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. A really comfortable nights sleep and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay! We loved hearing that we were able to provide you such a great experience on your way to the Shenandoah National Park. We look forward to being your host again soon.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.