We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BestWestern.com Travelocity
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel has been here for over 20 years and they keep updating and its still great. We stayed on the first floor in the West wing and its was very quiet and convenient to the restaurant. Lovely lobby and nice bar area. Loved the iPod/iPhone charger in the alarm clock. Refrigerator and comfy beds in room. Will def stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal experiences with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and all of the great Eden amenities. Those special touches and details are important to us to compliment a great stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,725
    370
    76
    48
    22
See reviews for
1155
480
56
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked a one night stop over on our way to Shenandoah National Park and were really impressed. We had one of the suites, which was located at the rear of the hotel in separate 'houses'. Although it was close to a busy road, it was very quiet. The appartment was very well furnished. It had a kitchen area with a full size cooker, a dining area and a comfortable lounge The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. A really comfortable nights sleep and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay! We loved hearing that we were able to provide you such a great experience on your way to the Shenandoah National Park. We look forward to being your host again soon.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've been staying at this hotel for probably 10 years now and continue to stay there whenever we travel to the Amish country. The rooms, whether the standard rooms or the spacious suites are always immaculate. The bedding is very comfortable and the HUGE flat screen TVs are appreciated. They have free internet access as well as Wi-Fi. The front desk staff are pleasant, courteous and very accomodating to our requests. The house-keeping staff, also very freindly and courteous, do a great job cleaning our room. There are two pools, a work-out room, three restaurants and a lounge. The Sunday brunch buffet in The Courtyard restaurant is to die for. There is a Sheetz convenience store and gas station within a few yards walking distance. If you ever visit the Lancaster area, this is THE place to stay.

Room Tip: We prefer the suites on the 2nd or 3rd floor overlooking the outdoor pool, as we enjoy sitting out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow -- "10 years as our guests" -- it truly is our honor to have your confidence and thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country If there is ever anything I can do to enhance your stay, please call upon me at 717-560-8415 or any of our Managers On Duty.

Thank you for being a great guest and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Best wishes and safe travels to you and your family.

Regards,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our company placed our international visitor/client in the Eden Resort for five days. His comments and ours: excellent accommodations, nice location, and pleasant, helpful staff. We recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms are adequately secure--access by non-guests is restricted. Located in a location with great ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are honored to have you as a business partner, and we are delighted your international guests enjoyed the Eden Resort and Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Thank you most all for referring your clients when their travels bring them to our community.

Please call upon me at 717-560-8415 or any of the Eden Associate if we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we often travel to lancaster for leisure weekends and love to stay at the eden resort inn and suites in lancaster,pa. we stayed this past april and one night we used our best western points and the other we paid for. in scheduling these stays we had to stay in different rooms, having to move to another room the next night. when we arrived and checked in the front desk clerk went out of her way to see if she could change things around and allow us to stay in the same room both nights and said she will call our room later in the evening either way. she did infact do a great job and with a very helpful, pleasant attitude kept us in the same room. this is why we always stay at the eden when possible when visiting the lancaster area. we highly recommend the eden resort inn and suites, you will be treated well.
chris and john

Room Tip: if you want peace and quiet stay away from rooms near the inside pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Rewards member and choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to exceed expectations and create a memorable experience. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit to Amish Country.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Suite was beautifully "layed out" with great furnishings,two wall mounted flat panel tv,s and rooms

spotless. Staff were great. they couldn't do enough for you. Restaurants were great as was the

food.

Room Tip: No tip necessary for good room. Just chose one that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay! We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a great experience while visiting Lancaster County Pennsylvania. We hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Best wishes and safe travels.

Thank you,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our daughter is having her reception here, they have been wonderful with everything, all details, all phone calls, even the payments. I can't wait to see how the reception comes out but I'm thinking it's going to be great...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Best Western Premier Eden Resort & Suites! We are honored to be hosting your daughter's wedding reception. Please call upon myself or any of the Eden Team to assist you in any way.

Congratulations and best wishes to your daughter and future son in law.

Best Regards,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 285 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.