We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Poona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A good place to stay but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Eden resort is a good place to stay if you have transport. Its about 4 miles from the centre of town.
The lady at the Reception/Check in desk was cheerful and helpful. My room was in the West Wing on the ground floor. I could see the Highway but not hear anything !
The amenities included tea/coffee and a microwave. There was no regular tea in my room but that was rectified very quickly and pleasantly even though it was past 9 30 pm.
Garfield's the less formal restaurant in the hotel serves up some really good food and at a reasonable price. There is a convenience store almost on the property, at a gas station.
A decent sized mall is across the highway but in walking distance if you can risk crossing !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and personal observations regarding your recent visit. I was able to speak to our housekeeping team about stocking tea, and the importance of our standards, and assuring every detail. I was happy to read we brought it to you expeditiously, right away after you called, and the delivery person was cheerful.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and being our guest.

Have a happy and blessed Easter.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,255
    483
    114
    63
    27
See reviews for
1,547
600
62
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When I saw the great reviews for this Best Western in Lancaster, I was skeptical. We prefer to stay in B&B's but couldn't resist the rates and the lure of the Sunday Brunch. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel is well maintained and downright luxurious for the money. We got a special Winter rate of $89 for a king room. The room was fairly standard, but had a great tv and pool! There could be some improvement in the bed quality, but we would stay there again without hesitation. The parking lot was jammed when we got there, but this was for the brunch, which, bye the way, was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments. I was very happy to read you enjoyed your stay, it truly is our pleasure to exceed your expectations.

If their is ever anything we can do to assist your stay please dial -0- for Guest Servies.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay here over night for the AQS show in March. The room was clean . They do not offer breakfast with the price of the room. We were very comfortable for one night. Yes, we stay here again. It was nice in close to the town to get to the quilt show.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations posted March 14, 2013, regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay! We offer complimentary transportation to and from the Quilt Show for your planning next year. Lancaster County is an area steeped in heritage and quilting traditions. I hope you had time to explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next year during the AQS Show.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently had a Wine Conference and Expo at the Lancaster Convention center.
They were booked so we had to make other arrangements.
We were lucky enough to book rooms at the Eden Resort & Suites.
The minute we walked in we were greeted by the friendly staff.
The women at the front desk were very helpful.
They told us of things in the area we might like to see and helped us with directions.
We ate dinner in the Lounge that night after a long day of traveling. Again the staff was friendly and very professional and the food was very good and reasonably priced.. In the Morning we started our day off with a Great Breakfast at the other restaurant in the Hotel. They have a great Breakfast Buffet. The Hotel offered a free shuttle to the Convention Center. Which we loved not having to drive. We will be back next year !!
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Eden Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us! I was delighted to read our complimentary shuttle to and from your Wine Conference and Expo made it more convenient for you and your guest not having to drive.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stay at a lot of hotels, my 9 year old daughter is a competitive gymnast and my 13 year old daughter plays travel softball. I must say that this hotel is now in our top 3 all time. Even while having a wedding going on, I was very impressed with the room we were given to allow my youngest to get some rest. The only complaint was the pool was a little cold and kids were not allowed in the hot tub.Garfields was great,and all the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to come back when the weather is warm. Thanks for a great stay, Mark L

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
\
Thank you very much for acknowledging us in your personal "Top 3 Hotel" category! It truly is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide you and your family a memorable experience. We hope your childrens competition was successful and we wish them best of luck in their endeavors.

Thanks for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Tripadvisor does it once again! Based on these reviews, my son and I stayed at this property because he had to attend a football camp in the area. We received an upgrade to a two bedroom villa, which was fantastic! It was like staying in a two bedroom townhouse...separate rooms, bathrooms, and full kitchen amenities. We also went to the Sunday brunch, which had EVERYTHING! Great hotel. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a villa
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to getaway for one night together, and called the Eden Resort & Suites to ask about their deals for Central PA residents. For a very fair price the package includes 25% off any available room, 2 full breakfast buffet vouchers at Arthur's Terrace Restaurant (in the resort), 25% off any other food or drinks purchased during your stay, and a coupon book voucher (for shopping at Tanger Outlets).

Upon arriving we were told that our King guest room wasn't ready, but would we mind if they upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite...of course we said we didn't mind at all ;)
The Penthouse Suite was very spacious and beautiful - with a small but full kitchen, a comfortable living space with huge flat screen TV, gas fireplace, sleeper sofa, and full downstairs bathroom with shower.

The upstairs loft bedroom featured a Jacuzzi tub for two, in room sink counter top, King bed, and a small closet-like room with a toilet.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I'd like to return in the summer to try out their recent outdoor pool area, which was closed for the season. They had pool tables, picnic tables, grills, a kid's area, and a small basketball court.

Cons: The reason I gave the Eden four stars is because our dinner at Garfield's was just 'alright' for the price... the jets in the bathtub didn't seem to work right, and the resort is close to the highway (which didn't bother me, but may be a factor for some)

Pros: The full breakfast was delicious....the upgrade was great (loved the Jacuzzi), the bed was comfortable...and I appreciate the fact that they have a special offer for locals....Overall the Eden is a nice place to go - especially for a one night getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.