We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly, rooms fantastic, amenities superb. Although I didn't use it, a fax machine in the room would be a great benefit if needed. A bit of a walk to my room, but good exercise. Easy on an off to the major highways.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,895
    401
    85
    50
    22
See reviews for
1277
513
58
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dagsboro, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel gets a 5-star rating for customer service, cleanliness, and comfortable accomodations; however......I would give it a 2 for noise (we were in one of the villas RIGHT next to Rte 30) and a 2 for pool management. The pool was beautiful, but was full of young, uncontrolled children, screaming and running around and constantly in and out of the hot tub. My children are older and they were annoyed. I would have really liked to enjoy the pool and hot tub and am disappointed in the hotel's lack of backbone enforcing the rules.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Eden Resort and Suites. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Your opinion does matter and I have sent you a personal e mail through Trip Advisor . I apologize for any inconvenience you and your family encountered. Our Manager On Duty is available for twenty-four hours a day to follow up any concerns and our "pool rules" are posted for all guests to review and follow. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

I look forward to your reply and speaking with you directly. Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and being our guest.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Honestly, my stay at this Best Western was much more than I had expected. The room (I was upgraded to a suite just for asking), the amenities, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff when I asked... they were all above my expectations. Best Westerns are hit or miss for me - this was only the second stay in my entire life because the first wasn't great at all. The meeting I attended in Lancaster was at the hotel, so I decided to stay, and I'm glad that I did.

The staff should be proud of that facility and what they have been able to put together. Was definitely top notch. As someone who normally stays at Starwood properties (Westin, W, Sheraton), I felt as comfortable here as I have at any of the Starwood hotels.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can. Massive rooms with sometimes 3 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dae Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and personal observations in your recent Trip Advisor posting. We are delighted to read "you were pleasantly surprised and we exceeded your expectations"! We are honored to be one of the first Best Western Premiers in the USA. It is our pleasure to create special memories, provide exceptional service, impeccable housekeeping, and an array of wonderful amenities.

Thank you for staying with us, and when your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

a littel 2nd honeymoon in the villa penthouse- it was a little piece of heaven. From the room to the customer service! The 2 story penthouse with fire place and jacuzzi tub-It was clean, reasonably priced and the customer service is 2nd to none. The brunch is to die for-more variety than anywhere we have ever eaten and did we mention the never ending mimosas?
The staff were so friendly and actually acted like they liked their jobs and helping their guests. The management and staff at this resort seem to go out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, and actually acted like they liked their jobs and helping their guests . We have told everyone we know to go to the Eden and are planning our next trip-one of several over the rest of this year. We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels for 4 and 5 times the price and would pick the Eden Resort over most of them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Eden Resort. It truly is our pleasure to provide you with a memorable experience. Congratulations on your second honeymoon. We were honored to be part of your special weekend.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites and for being our guest. The greatest compliment we can recieve is that you're already planning another visit to Pennsylvania Dutch Country and staying with us again.

Best Wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am a leader of group travel, and the Eden Resort is just one of four hotels we stay at while visiting DC, NYC, Gettysburg and the Amish Country. When group members (who are accustomed to staying in 4 Star+ hotels) hear that we are staying at a Best Western, their first reaction is always one of skepticism. But “Premiere” is the perfect word to describe this property. Hands down and to a person, each participant always rates this hotel as their favorite of the trip. Much of that has to do with the layout itself: Large rooms and hallways, an atrium pool/recreation center, a wonderful on-sight restaurant and lounge area, and a spacious lobby to name just a few. But greater still is the level of service we have received from the staff. Group travel can bring its own hassles, but the management and staff at this resort seem to go out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, even offering freshly prepared chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for the best hotel in Lancaster…you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and wonderful personal observation. We are honored to be part of your group's travel plans. It truly is our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay. But as you touched on, it is the dedicated "Eden Associates" that make such a difference.

On behalf of all of the Eden Team, we wish you and your group safe travels and best wishes. We look forward to your next visit to Pennsylvania Dutch Country.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here in late Feb/early March, and the resort was perfect for our family get together with 3 small children. The pool was beautiful, well cared for, clean, and as long as the children didn't *run* around the pool, they didn't slip or fall around the pool. The rooms were very clean and I am a clean freak...so that's saying something. The Garfield's restaurant in the hotel was reasonably priced with excellent food. Nearby outlets and the Hands on House kept both the mommies and kiddos happy. give it a try - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: the master suite was perfect for giving the toddler a place to sleep while the mom could watch tv in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful post, and taking the time to share your experiences. The Eden Resort truly is a great winter getaway and it is our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay. Thank you for choosing the Eden Resort and for being our guest. We look forward to your return. Please call upon me if I can be of future assistance.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I got away for a weekend in March, making Eden Resort our destination. We have accomplished our goal! In the words of Elmer J Fudd "west and wewaxation". The Sunday brunch! Fantastic! Great variety of foods and preparation. The room was on the second floor, very quiet despite overlooking the highway. We are already making plans to visit again later this year but next time getting a villa. The hotel staff are helpful and ready to answer questions or assist in any way. The best tip I would offer is if you know when you're coming here, reserve your table for the Sunday brunch, it does get crowded quickly and you don't want to wait till 1pm to eat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations with us. It is our pleasure to provide you with a memorable experience! As you touched on it, it is the amazing "Eden Associates" that truly make the difference. We are honored by your decision to come back and stay with us again this summer... it is the highest compliment that we can receive.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.