We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a fantastic time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

i checked in to the Eden with 6 of my best friends for a girls weekend. We had a fantastic time! The suite was incredible - clean and very comfortable. the prime rib buffet was unbelievable and breakfast was also incredible. The pool was also a treat. We all live within 15 minutes of the hotel and wanted a winter escape from reality and no hassles going to and from. We plan to go back next winter if not before. You will get your money's worth out of your stay here. It's everything you see on their website and well worth it! If you travel to the area for vacation it's in a central location and easily accessible to all the local sites. The outlets are also close by. You will be glad you stayed here!

Room Tip: We chose the 2 room Queen suite that had 3 queen beds and fold out couch. It also had a fridge &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was delighted to read you had a fantastic time. We were honored you and your guests chose the Eden Resort. It is truly our pleasure to provide you with a memorable stay.

We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Best wishes and safe travels,

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,892
    400
    85
    50
    22
See reviews for
1274
512
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We ALWAYS love our weekend getaways at the Eden! It's a yearly event! (Actually would love to get there more often) The pool area is so inviting - especially on a cold winter da. The staff is so helpful with any request. The Sunday Brunch as usual was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have taken my family to Eden several times over the last few years. The hotel/resort is excellent. We stay most often in the villas outside of the main hotel as it fits our space needs and preference for accommodations with lots of windows and natural light. My children love the indoor pool, which makes for a great trip in the cold weather months. The food is excellent in the restaurants, especially Garfield's (LOVE that Prime Rib), and the morning buffet is great value for great food. Kids 3 and under eat free at the buffet, too. The new outdoor pool/play area is AMAZING. We enjoyed that over the summer after it opened. My kids, ages 6 & 3, insist on coming back here. They call it the Holiday Hotel. My daughter chose to come here for her birthday, saying she would rather go here than have a big birthday party. It is close to a lot of fun, family things to do. We usually combine it with a stop at Hershey's Chocolate World and the North Museum of Natural History & Science. I highly recommend the museum for families as it has lots of cool stuff on a beautiful, private college campus. Also, quick trips to Amish country and all that it offers make Eden an ideal destination. The one positive/negative is proximity to the freeway. Makes getting to it and other places simple, but the noise is noticeable at night if you stay in a villa closer to it. We did not notice the noise at all in the main hotel or in the villas slightly further in to the complex. This is a minor fault, and no reason to avoid enjoying all that Eden Resorts has to offer. We will go back in the summer this year, too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nothing to complain about here. Starting with a recently refurbished room....clean, roomy,with safe, microwave & small fridge and with one of the largest screen TV's I've seen in a hotel room.
Nice exercise room with sauna; access to indoor pool which was unbelievably large & lagoon shaped.Also a great hot-tub.
Two restaurants. I ate in the more casual one (Gilroys) and the food was good & reasonably priced. Lobby was very nice with large gas fireplace; and if you ever need to plan a wedding reception or large gathering (and you live relatively close) their large reception room was beautiful with copper clad bar & waterfalls.
Staff friendly; easy check-in, check-out.
If I have to say anything negative (and this applies to many hotels/motels) it's the fact that you can hear your "neighbors" talking in the next room. I'd like to see hotels adopt a policy of making rooms more soundproof, even if it means thickening the walls & possibly losing the space of one room in a hallway. JMHO.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived with two couples and three dogs . When I booked our two rooms , I guess our reservationist failed to tell the hotel itself. The only thing they had to accommodate us were Queen Suites! Both rooms were upgraded, no upgraded charge! 3queen size beds gave us plenty of room and we fed the dogs Away from our sleeping quarters. The vanity /bathroom are was beautiful and separated the two rooms . Brilliant lay out! There were two doors separating us from the hallway so the dogs didn't hear any hallway noise. That's great because there were no bark incidents! There's is a little dog walk area out by the villas. Our room was by the roadway and we really didn't hear any traffic noise!

Arturs retardant buffet was wonderful. Our server Kim was very nice!

Great place to stay. Clean beautiful and very reasonably priced !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My room was booked with a Best Western rewards coupon. Even though the room was supposed to be charged to Best Western my credit card had funds held for 4 days; money I could not use until the hotel released the hold. BW needs a better system when dealing with reward nightd.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations. I have sent you a personal e mail through Trip Advisor and I look forward to speaking with you directly. Your opinion is very important to us, I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort, and for being a loyal Best Western Rewards Member. I look forward to following up with you .

Safe Travels,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 285 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.