We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Amazing experience in the villa. Beautiful and spacious. Whirlpool in bedroom was a nice feature everything was clean and orderly. The staff is really friendly and attentive. The room service was quick and hot and provided more then enough food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,463
    519
    124
    68
    28
See reviews for
1,643
678
63
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I can honestly say that The Best Western Premier Eden Resorts & Suites are by far the nicest place I have ever stayed!!!!! First visit was in the summer with our daughter, we enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet. Our second visit was to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary, December 8 and 9. Loved all the Christmas decorations! We enjoyed the prime rib buffet and the breakfast buffet. Our room again, was so clean! Love all the shampoo and conditioners from Bath and Body! Everything about this resort is beautiful. I will and have recommend this resort.

Thank you,
Maureen and Antonio Martins

Room Tip: All rooms are very big...you don't have to worry about any of the rooms being too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

From the time that we arrived until the time we checked out, this place provided the best service, comfort of room and most friendly staff we have encountered any where. Congratulations to the Eden Resort for maintaining the high standard that we have come to expect from them. We now have dietary requirements that are very strict. I mentioned this at check in. The desk personnel contacted the catering manager and while he wasn't immediately available he called just as we reached the room. He understood our situation and arranged meals for us that we wonderful and met our needs exactly. This was last minute but he took it in stride and had our food prepared quickly. We will definitely stay at this place whenever we come to Lancaster!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for your special requirements. This place will do their best to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at Best Western Eden Resort and it's exactly what I remembered. My husband and I went to Lancaster for an overnight getaway and this was the perfect hotel to stay at. While the hallway carpets aren't the greatest, the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a King room w/sofa and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were very modern. We had the pleasure of eating breakfast at Arthur's Terrace and while it was buffet style, it wasn't buffet food! It was very hearty and filling; more of what you would find at a made to order breakfast restaurant.
The location of the hotel is perfect! It's only about 2 miles from downtown Lancaster and about 5 miles from the outlets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great hotel when traveling with kids, the kids loved their own private room with bunk beds and their own TV, lots to entertain the kids, pools and play areas. Friendly and helpful employees. Located close to shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our team spent the weekend at the hotel for the third year in a row. The rooms are great, and they made team reservation process easy. Our team had a great time, and the boys loved the outdoor recreation area, with the pool table, basketball court and the ping pong, even if it was only 35 degrees! The parents loved sitting around the fireplace and talking until late at night. The only thing we missed this year was the cookies and hot chocolate we had in years past on Saturday afternoon. Sara and Hayli were great at the front desk, and made it all easy...had answers for everything asked, and remembered their clients names. We also loved the doorman, who was very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Balconies over the pool area were great place to socialize!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome back! We appreciate your patronage and hope your Team did very well this year. Thank you for staying with us for the third year in a row. It was very nice of you to recognize two great Eden Associates by name for their hospitality efforts. I have shared your comments and personal observations with them, and commended Sarah and Hayli for their hard work and tremendous dedication.

We look forward to you and your Team staying with us again next year.

Merry Christmas,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed at Eden Resort for my Birthday weekend. From the time we walked into the hotel we were so impressed wth the resorts appearance & the friendly staff.
The Sunday Brunch was excellent!!
We will difinitely be back !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

"Happy Birthday", we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and celebrated your special weekend with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites.

We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Happy Holidays,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.