We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

From the time that we arrived until the time we checked out, this place provided the best service, comfort of room and most friendly staff we have encountered any where. Congratulations to the Eden Resort for maintaining the high standard that we have come to expect from them. We now have dietary requirements that are very strict. I mentioned this at check in. The desk personnel contacted the catering manager and while he wasn't immediately available he called just as we reached the room. He understood our situation and arranged meals for us that we wonderful and met our needs exactly. This was last minute but he took it in stride and had our food prepared quickly. We will definitely stay at this place whenever we come to Lancaster!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for your special requirements. This place will do their best to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,929
    410
    88
    52
    22
See reviews for
1308
521
58
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belcamp, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at Best Western Eden Resort and it's exactly what I remembered. My husband and I went to Lancaster for an overnight getaway and this was the perfect hotel to stay at. While the hallway carpets aren't the greatest, the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a King room w/sofa and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were very modern. We had the pleasure of eating breakfast at Arthur's Terrace and while it was buffet style, it wasn't buffet food! It was very hearty and filling; more of what you would find at a made to order breakfast restaurant.
The location of the hotel is perfect! It's only about 2 miles from downtown Lancaster and about 5 miles from the outlets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great hotel when traveling with kids, the kids loved their own private room with bunk beds and their own TV, lots to entertain the kids, pools and play areas. Friendly and helpful employees. Located close to shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our team spent the weekend at the hotel for the third year in a row. The rooms are great, and they made team reservation process easy. Our team had a great time, and the boys loved the outdoor recreation area, with the pool table, basketball court and the ping pong, even if it was only 35 degrees! The parents loved sitting around the fireplace and talking until late at night. The only thing we missed this year was the cookies and hot chocolate we had in years past on Saturday afternoon. Sara and Hayli were great at the front desk, and made it all easy...had answers for everything asked, and remembered their clients names. We also loved the doorman, who was very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Balconies over the pool area were great place to socialize!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome back! We appreciate your patronage and hope your Team did very well this year. Thank you for staying with us for the third year in a row. It was very nice of you to recognize two great Eden Associates by name for their hospitality efforts. I have shared your comments and personal observations with them, and commended Sarah and Hayli for their hard work and tremendous dedication.

We look forward to you and your Team staying with us again next year.

Merry Christmas,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed at Eden Resort for my Birthday weekend. From the time we walked into the hotel we were so impressed wth the resorts appearance & the friendly staff.
The Sunday Brunch was excellent!!
We will difinitely be back !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

"Happy Birthday", we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and celebrated your special weekend with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites.

We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Happy Holidays,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debfromorlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights over Thanksgiving to visit family in the area. What a great hotel! We had a 2 room suite that was perfect and very clean. We love how comfortable the beds are here! Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Brian, the bartender at Garfields was outstanding! We ate all our lunches and dinners while in the hotel at the Garfields bar and the food and drinks were always really good! Sunday brunch was amazing as always, lots of food and a great room to spend the afternoon in! Thank you to everyone that made our stay pleasant... we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come to Lancaster!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a couple different rooms here and they've always been amazing! This time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

+ Great service by receptionist, allowed early check in at 1.30pm & answered all my queries.
+ Order the breakfast buffet with room reservation online at $9.95, otherwise pay $3 more if walk in. Great spread & declious!
- Avoid room near the vending machines! There were constant chattering & movement, even late at night after 11pm & early morning. Had bad 2 nights sleep.
- Toiletries were limited & I have to get more shampoo (cos it comes in tiny bottles) from housekeeping staff & toothpaste & shaving cream from receptionist. Real hassle!
- If possible, don't reserve room weeks in advance. Instead of saving $, I end up paying more ($50 more per night!) as compared to a week in advance & I can get bigger bed. Disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay dated November 28, 2012. I am very sorry to read you were bothered by other guests. For your information, our Manager On Duty is available twenty-four hours per day by dialing -0- we are happy to respond to any concern. As well if we are not running full, we would always assist you upon request with a room move to a more suitable location you would prefer. We also have additional complimentary toiletries available if you have forgotten something or need extra by dialing -0-. Our around-the-clock service would be honored to deliver it to your guest room -- We have a commitment card in our guest room bathrooms highlighting these services.

I apologize for any inconvenience you encounterd. We hope you would stay with us again. If I could be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Happy holiday season to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.