We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at Best Western Eden Resort and it's exactly what I remembered. My husband and I went to Lancaster for an overnight getaway and this was the perfect hotel to stay at. While the hallway carpets aren't the greatest, the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in a King room w/sofa and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were very modern. We had the pleasure of eating breakfast at Arthur's Terrace and while it was buffet style, it wasn't buffet food! It was very hearty and filling; more of what you would find at a made to order breakfast restaurant.
The location of the hotel is perfect! It's only about 2 miles from downtown Lancaster and about 5 miles from the outlets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeBrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great hotel when traveling with kids, the kids loved their own private room with bunk beds and their own TV, lots to entertain the kids, pools and play areas. Friendly and helpful employees. Located close to shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our team spent the weekend at the hotel for the third year in a row. The rooms are great, and they made team reservation process easy. Our team had a great time, and the boys loved the outdoor recreation area, with the pool table, basketball court and the ping pong, even if it was only 35 degrees! The parents loved sitting around the fireplace and talking until late at night. The only thing we missed this year was the cookies and hot chocolate we had in years past on Saturday afternoon. Sara and Hayli were great at the front desk, and made it all easy...had answers for everything asked, and remembered their clients names. We also loved the doorman, who was very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Balconies over the pool area were great place to socialize!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed at Eden Resort for my Birthday weekend. From the time we walked into the hotel we were so impressed wth the resorts appearance & the friendly staff.
The Sunday Brunch was excellent!!
We will difinitely be back !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MURIEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

"Happy Birthday", we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and celebrated your special weekend with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites.

We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Happy Holidays,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debfromorlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights over Thanksgiving to visit family in the area. What a great hotel! We had a 2 room suite that was perfect and very clean. We love how comfortable the beds are here! Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Brian, the bartender at Garfields was outstanding! We ate all our lunches and dinners while in the hotel at the Garfields bar and the food and drinks were always really good! Sunday brunch was amazing as always, lots of food and a great room to spend the afternoon in! Thank you to everyone that made our stay pleasant... we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come to Lancaster!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a couple different rooms here and they've always been amazing! This time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debfromorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

+ Great service by receptionist, allowed early check in at 1.30pm & answered all my queries.
+ Order the breakfast buffet with room reservation online at $9.95, otherwise pay $3 more if walk in. Great spread & declious!
- Avoid room near the vending machines! There were constant chattering & movement, even late at night after 11pm & early morning. Had bad 2 nights sleep.
- Toiletries were limited & I have to get more shampoo (cos it comes in tiny bottles) from housekeeping staff & toothpaste & shaving cream from receptionist. Real hassle!
- If possible, don't reserve room weeks in advance. Instead of saving $, I end up paying more ($50 more per night!) as compared to a week in advance & I can get bigger bed. Disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ELI853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay dated November 28, 2012. I am very sorry to read you were bothered by other guests. For your information, our Manager On Duty is available twenty-four hours per day by dialing -0- we are happy to respond to any concern. As well if we are not running full, we would always assist you upon request with a room move to a more suitable location you would prefer. We also have additional complimentary toiletries available if you have forgotten something or need extra by dialing -0-. Our around-the-clock service would be honored to deliver it to your guest room -- We have a commitment card in our guest room bathrooms highlighting these services.

I apologize for any inconvenience you encounterd. We hope you would stay with us again. If I could be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Happy holiday season to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've frequented Eden Resort in the past for conferences, but decided to bring my family to stay over the Thanksgiving holiday and of course, we were not disappointed. We reserved our two room suite with Natalie who was very patient explaining what rooms were available. She knew exactly what would work for our family and she delivered. We were very happy with our entire stay from as soon as we checked in. All of the front desk, housekeeping and other staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and efficient. And of course, the Sunday brunch is out of this world! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
#11 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing