We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
ORLANDO
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed at Eden Resort for my Birthday weekend. From the time we walked into the hotel we were so impressed wth the resorts appearance & the friendly staff.
The Sunday Brunch was excellent!!
We will difinitely be back !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

"Happy Birthday", we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and celebrated your special weekend with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites.

We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Happy Holidays,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,706
    367
    74
    47
    22
See reviews for
1138
477
56
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
debfromorlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights over Thanksgiving to visit family in the area. What a great hotel! We had a 2 room suite that was perfect and very clean. We love how comfortable the beds are here! Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Brian, the bartender at Garfields was outstanding! We ate all our lunches and dinners while in the hotel at the Garfields bar and the food and drinks were always really good! Sunday brunch was amazing as always, lots of food and a great room to spend the afternoon in! Thank you to everyone that made our stay pleasant... we wouldn't stay anywhere else when we come to Lancaster!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a couple different rooms here and they've always been amazing! This time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

+ Great service by receptionist, allowed early check in at 1.30pm & answered all my queries.
+ Order the breakfast buffet with room reservation online at $9.95, otherwise pay $3 more if walk in. Great spread & declious!
- Avoid room near the vending machines! There were constant chattering & movement, even late at night after 11pm & early morning. Had bad 2 nights sleep.
- Toiletries were limited & I have to get more shampoo (cos it comes in tiny bottles) from housekeeping staff & toothpaste & shaving cream from receptionist. Real hassle!
- If possible, don't reserve room weeks in advance. Instead of saving $, I end up paying more ($50 more per night!) as compared to a week in advance & I can get bigger bed. Disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay dated November 28, 2012. I am very sorry to read you were bothered by other guests. For your information, our Manager On Duty is available twenty-four hours per day by dialing -0- we are happy to respond to any concern. As well if we are not running full, we would always assist you upon request with a room move to a more suitable location you would prefer. We also have additional complimentary toiletries available if you have forgotten something or need extra by dialing -0-. Our around-the-clock service would be honored to deliver it to your guest room -- We have a commitment card in our guest room bathrooms highlighting these services.

I apologize for any inconvenience you encounterd. We hope you would stay with us again. If I could be of further assistance please contact me directly.

Happy holiday season to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've frequented Eden Resort in the past for conferences, but decided to bring my family to stay over the Thanksgiving holiday and of course, we were not disappointed. We reserved our two room suite with Natalie who was very patient explaining what rooms were available. She knew exactly what would work for our family and she delivered. We were very happy with our entire stay from as soon as we checked in. All of the front desk, housekeeping and other staff that we interacted with were very pleasant and efficient. And of course, the Sunday brunch is out of this world! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had such a great time... the suite was perfect... the staff was wonderful ... I just can not say enough about it. It made our vacation special and we would go back there again. Thank you to all the staff at this location you are great!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visiting relatives for Thanksgiving, we stayed here and were shocked that we had not discovered this gem before. The indoor pool is a delight (you can get lunch delivered poolside!) and outside, there are a wealth of activities...basketball, a putting green, a kids play area with pirate ship, even a pool table! Our room was one of the villas with the efficiency and a fireplace. The room was immaculate. They even put the remote controls in little sanitary bags so you know they're clean! We ate at the casual restaurant and the menu choices are fantastic and the food delicious. It was an absolutely delightful experience.

Room Tip: We were suprised to find the fireplace was a real, wood burning one (not those suffocating electric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the 5-Star review. We were delighted you and your family could share Thanksgiving with us. It is our honor and committment to provide the very best, in quality and service.

On behalf of all the Eden Resort Associates, we wish you and your family, a happy, and healthy holiday season. Thanks for being our guest.

Best Wishes,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg, pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We Have stayed here many times. Great place to get away for a night or weekend don't even have to leave the resort! Great getaway packages for couples or families. Stayed in a Junior suite the last time wonderful

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 285 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.