We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Consistency” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Love the Consistency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is so nice to come back here year after year and see that the hotel is still in such good shape! Staff is friendly and helpful. Meals were sufficient. Only disappointment was that apparently a long term resident next to our room had a dog that they left unattended. He barked continuously until 11 PM when it's owner finally got home. It was a big problem since there was an adjoining door in our room which allowed us to hear everything going on next door. Thought this was a no pet hotel??? The staff was unable to do anything about it and management did nothing to change the situation. They could have offered a change of rooms or something. Since the hotel was not full, it would have been easy to place other guests away from this long term resident.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    87
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
146
47
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cream Ridge, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Home like feel with a full kitchen, table, desk, sofa and generous bathroom area. Room featured a ceiliing fan which increased our sleeping comfort. Breakfast was better than most, delicious pastries along with plenty of choices. Fitness room had weights and bench, stability ball, weighted balls along with elliptical and treadmills. Pool nice size and pleasant temperature. Bathroom vanity loaded with drawers and cabinets so it was easy to stow away gear to make it feel more like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had problems with my reservation. I had made my reservation by phone, so was surprised there was a problem. The room was very chilly when I entered. I turned on the heat, then left. When I came back that evening the room was still cold and I was told the heat works with a motion sensor - it only comes on when I am in the room. Did not like that. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent service and friendly atmosphere by all the management and associates!! Very supportive of needs and making your stay the best possible!! Simply wonderful!! I have stayed for past year and one half due to business reasons and by far one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I'll never stay at this Homewood Suites again. It's a shame, too, because we've always had good luck with Homewood Suites. In our room, we had a broken closet door, a toilet that had problems flushing, and ripped carpeting. When I pulled the sleeper sofa out to make the bed I found a disgusting, dirty mattress pad that barely covered the mattress. Under the mattress was nothing but filth. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Truly a big disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel is top notch. Super well maintained with excellent extended stay accommodations. Bedding and living areas are super comfy. Complimentary breakfast and manager's evening meals won't disappoint. Lobby area is quiet and well furnish for casual business discussions. Worth the $$.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been stuck in this hotel before during a major snow storm (for a whole week) and I still come back to it for business trips when I am in the area. This says quite a bit for how they conducted themselves in extreme circumstances (remained curtious, helpful, and accomodating) and it continues each day as part of their normal operations. I will continue to stay at this particular Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.