We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“Very Hospitable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff were knowledgeable; hospitable and provided excellent service. The area is quiet and located within a few miles from several area eating and shopping establishments, including a major chain grocery store. Would definitely stay again or refer to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    92
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
158
52
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Although the hotel was very clean you could tell it was fairly old. Minor issue in bathroom such as missing tile piece and off set sink. Some noise in the morning from adjacent room. Comp breakfast was OK- not great. I've stayed in other Homewood Suites that were much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

1- I had reserved two rooms for my son & I. The property permits smoking, so one of the rooms was reserved for my son(which was confirmed). When we arrived the desk-clerk initially said we had no reservation for smoking.When I presented my printed copy she said all of the rooms were taken. When I pressed the question she admitted that "regular smoking guests" were arriving later & the General Manager made the decision not to honor our Confirmed reservation........Even though I'm Hilton Honors SIlver.
2-Breakfast the following morning was a disaster. No coffee was available. Other than cottage cheese all was CARB HEAVEN" . I left to find food & coffee elsewhere.
3- Upon check-out the clerk asked me if I had received a copy of my bill under my door. When I said no she said" because I had two rooms they don't deliver them.
It's a pity that I have to issue a beware notice, as the facility itself is quite nice. Unfortunately the staff are "BUSH- LEAGUERS!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We regret that our hotel failed to meet your expectations. It is our goal to make sure that each guest leaves satisfied and excited to return. Your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments for review. We always appreciate appropriate feedback regarding areas where we can improve, and will continue to make the changes necessary to make sure that our valued guests always leave happy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We just had the opportunity to spend a night at this beautiful hotel. From making the reservation to checking out smooth sailing. The swimming pool temperature was perfect, like getting in the bath. The hotel actually served a lovely dinner the night we were there of Salmon and mixed vegetables. I wish I could remember the name of the young woman who checked us in she was so welcoming. My sister missed breakfast in the morning and the woman on duty who was cleaning up took care of her. Thank you everyone we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved having you as our guest and we love that you had the chance to experience our included delicious dinner and breakfast! Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I came to Lancaster first time. Our daughter took a test in prometric testing center .There was very cozy place for rest before test in Homewood Suites.We had a good time in there: friendly, quiet atmosphere; clean and warm suite and inside pool; internet, TV. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Welcome to Lancaster! We are so excited that you chose to stay with us for your family's first visit! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We specialize in providing our valued guests with a cozy "home like" atmosphere and are so happy that your daughter was able to rest and relax before her test. Please make plans to come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I were moving and needed a place to stay for three nights between the time our furniture was loaded and we actually settled on the house. This was an ideal location for us since it was not far from our house. Our suite was very nice and in good condition. Room was very quiet. As with all Homewood Suites, we had a small kitchen that really enhanced our stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was typical of a Homewood Suites. Quality was good but like any Homewood Suites, each breakfast featured one specialty item along with the usual buffet offerings. As some other reviews indicate, there isn’t a lot to do right at the hotel location but there is easy access to the main highways. Having lived in Lancaster for 20 years, we knew our way around. One word of caution: the property still permits smoking. If you are a non-smoker, be sure to request a room that is located away from the smoking rooms. Since we will be returning to Lancaster for various family gatherings, we have already reserved rooms at the Homewood Suites. I can recommend this property based on our own requirements. Be sure to double-check this hotel’s location relative to the activities you plan to pursue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were very happy with the accomodations and the complimentary meals twice a day were great for our family of 7. It was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. It was also very easy to get to and from while we visited the area. Best yet the pool was warm and the kids had alot of fun

Room Tip: book early it seemed to be a popular hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.