We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% with 5+ nights
Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Lancaster area. The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. I would definitely stay here again! The breakfast and dinner were both an added bonus since it was during the winter months it was nice not having to go out in the cold to get something to eat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    75
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
125
35
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My volleyball club stayed her for a three day weekend. The staff was great and accommodated our every need, even allowing us to use their meeting room for a team dinner Sunday night. The hotel and rooms were clean and neat and the full kitchen was definitely a plus. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My volleyball club stayed here for a tournament over MLK weekend, and the hotel staff made our stay as easy as possible. They were very friendly, very accommodating, and made our entire club feel right at home. Everything was done promptly and with a smile. The complimentary breakfast in the morning changed daily and was delicious. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and were perfect for our girls. Having dozens and dozens of teenager girls running around the hotel must have gotten extremely hectic, but the staff never showed it and never seemed annoyed with us, even when we monopolized the breakfast area in the lobby for a pizza dinner one night. Plus, there is free tea and coffee available 247. Can't beat that!

I genuinely can't think of a single complaint I (or any of my players) had all weekend. Loved having the kitchen in the room, which came in handy for storing food for the tournament. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Can't think of any...all the rooms seemed good. Even the ones by the elevator and ice machine we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was very clean and well kept everywhere throughout hotel. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely stay there again and refer family/friends to the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We love this hotel! It is excellently maintained and family friendly! Although not located on the main strip near the outlets, it is worth the trip. Staff is very helpful. Meals are more than adequate. Cannot say enough about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel 3 years ago for 1 week. Since we enjoyed our stay then, we decided to stay again and bring a friend from overseas to show him this area. Three adults and 2 children traveled this time. Front desk staff was very informative, extremely polite and was able to answer all of our questions. Staff who was in charge of manager's reception was very attentive and assisted us with our needs. Kids loved the pool. We stayed in one bedroom suite, which was very clean and well organized. The only drawback was that one of the molding tiles was ripped off and was just laying on the floor.
I have been a member of the Hilton Honor (gold & platinum) as well as vacation club and have been staying at different properties.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff friendly. Our hotel room was exactly what the pics showed on the website. We 2 adults 3 children, went for Thanksgiving weekend Fri-Sunday. Our kids loved the pool. The pool was clean and heated. I loved that there was shopping close by. There is a walmart down the road which came in handy. The room was beautiful. Kids slept on the sofa bed very comfortably. The king size bed was very comfortable as well. We had an issue with the shower...it wasn't turning on. I called the front desk and less than 5 minutes someone came up and fixed the problem immeadiately The breakfast was great. There were a lot of choices hot and cold. We have decided to make 2 trips next year to Lancaster and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms farthest from the lobby it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.