We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% with 5+ nights
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
New York, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My volleyball club stayed here for a tournament over MLK weekend, and the hotel staff made our stay as easy as possible. They were very friendly, very accommodating, and made our entire club feel right at home. Everything was done promptly and with a smile. The complimentary breakfast in the morning changed daily and was delicious. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and were perfect for our girls. Having dozens and dozens of teenager girls running around the hotel must have gotten extremely hectic, but the staff never showed it and never seemed annoyed with us, even when we monopolized the breakfast area in the lobby for a pizza dinner one night. Plus, there is free tea and coffee available 247. Can't beat that!

I genuinely can't think of a single complaint I (or any of my players) had all weekend. Loved having the kitchen in the room, which came in handy for storing food for the tournament. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Can't think of any...all the rooms seemed good. Even the ones by the elevator and ice machine we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    82
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
140
40
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was very clean and well kept everywhere throughout hotel. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely stay there again and refer family/friends to the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We love this hotel! It is excellently maintained and family friendly! Although not located on the main strip near the outlets, it is worth the trip. Staff is very helpful. Meals are more than adequate. Cannot say enough about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel 3 years ago for 1 week. Since we enjoyed our stay then, we decided to stay again and bring a friend from overseas to show him this area. Three adults and 2 children traveled this time. Front desk staff was very informative, extremely polite and was able to answer all of our questions. Staff who was in charge of manager's reception was very attentive and assisted us with our needs. Kids loved the pool. We stayed in one bedroom suite, which was very clean and well organized. The only drawback was that one of the molding tiles was ripped off and was just laying on the floor.
I have been a member of the Hilton Honor (gold & platinum) as well as vacation club and have been staying at different properties.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff friendly. Our hotel room was exactly what the pics showed on the website. We 2 adults 3 children, went for Thanksgiving weekend Fri-Sunday. Our kids loved the pool. The pool was clean and heated. I loved that there was shopping close by. There is a walmart down the road which came in handy. The room was beautiful. Kids slept on the sofa bed very comfortably. The king size bed was very comfortable as well. We had an issue with the shower...it wasn't turning on. I called the front desk and less than 5 minutes someone came up and fixed the problem immeadiately The breakfast was great. There were a lot of choices hot and cold. We have decided to make 2 trips next year to Lancaster and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms farthest from the lobby it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had to listen to kids run up and down the hallway from 8 pm on and then parents talking and yelling down the hallway at 11:45 pm. We are here with our two kids, so not the restful night's sleep we envisioned before our 5 hour drive home tomorrow. There is also a strong odor of smoke, like from a bonfire. A little disconcerting when at a hotel. Have to agree also, that the noisy, slick duvet cover is worthless. Positive- the air/heat fan is quiet when it kicks on. We will nit be staying here again if we visit.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from any loud, large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Homewood Suites near Lancaster, PA. My husband and I did a weekend trip for our anniversary. The room was very nice, very clean, the shower was huge, and the bed was very comfortable - especially the pillows! Breakfast was standard Hilton/Hampton fare and was pretty good - but I missed having oatmeal available. The napkins at breakfast were horrible - they looked and felt like paper towels - this is very unusual for Homewood Suites so I'm hoping they fix that. Also - the hallway was very cold on one end of the building - not sure what was up with that. But we love Homewood Suites hotels and try to stay there every time we travel - they have great rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.