We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% with 5+ nights
Ranked #7 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff friendly. Our hotel room was exactly what the pics showed on the website. We 2 adults 3 children, went for Thanksgiving weekend Fri-Sunday. Our kids loved the pool. The pool was clean and heated. I loved that there was shopping close by. There is a walmart down the road which came in handy. The room was beautiful. Kids slept on the sofa bed very comfortably. The king size bed was very comfortable as well. We had an issue with the shower...it wasn't turning on. I called the front desk and less than 5 minutes someone came up and fixed the problem immeadiately The breakfast was great. There were a lot of choices hot and cold. We have decided to make 2 trips next year to Lancaster and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms farthest from the lobby it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    75
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
35
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had to listen to kids run up and down the hallway from 8 pm on and then parents talking and yelling down the hallway at 11:45 pm. We are here with our two kids, so not the restful night's sleep we envisioned before our 5 hour drive home tomorrow. There is also a strong odor of smoke, like from a bonfire. A little disconcerting when at a hotel. Have to agree also, that the noisy, slick duvet cover is worthless. Positive- the air/heat fan is quiet when it kicks on. We will nit be staying here again if we visit.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from any loud, large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Homewood Suites near Lancaster, PA. My husband and I did a weekend trip for our anniversary. The room was very nice, very clean, the shower was huge, and the bed was very comfortable - especially the pillows! Breakfast was standard Hilton/Hampton fare and was pretty good - but I missed having oatmeal available. The napkins at breakfast were horrible - they looked and felt like paper towels - this is very unusual for Homewood Suites so I'm hoping they fix that. Also - the hallway was very cold on one end of the building - not sure what was up with that. But we love Homewood Suites hotels and try to stay there every time we travel - they have great rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My stay at the Homewood Suites in Lancaster, PA was excellent. The suite was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the dinners were adequate. The kitchen staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Checkin was fast and friendly. Had a two beed suite which was in good condition, but maybe a bit smaller than other Homewood Suites I have been to.

WIFI was free and worked well.

Free evening buffet availble Monday to Friday, but did not try it except for a glass of wine.

Breakfast was standard Homewood suiting our needs well.

All in all a great stay and we would definetely come back on a another occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were familiar with the hotels in the Granite Run Rd. area, but this is our first stay at Homewood Suites. WOW! What a wonderful hotel. The two room suites were spacious, clean and comfortable. Check in was speedy and efficient. We gave them our name and were handed our key! WOW! This particular area tends to be a little less in price than some of the other Lancaster hotels located on Rt. 30 (just a few minutes away). The area is a great location, away from all of the traffic congestion on Rt. 30. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening welcome buffet which is offered Monday thru Thursday evenings. (One) different entree is offered each day, as well as salad, rolls, draft beer and wine. All FREE and unlimited! The food was hot and tasty. The menu schedule is posted monthly and incudes such entrees as Salisbury Steak, Penne Pasta w/ meatballs, Meatloaf, Chicken Tenders, Roast Turkey w/stuffing, Stuffed Peppers and many more tasty selections. This was a great money saving feature that we have never encountered at any other hotel! The breakfast buffet was delicious as well. Many tasty selections to choose from. We will definitey stay at Homewood Suites when we are in the Lancaster area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great location in an upscale area. Close to everything including the outlets. Great service. Clean and comfortable. My husband and I took our grandaughter for a little getaway. Breakfast buffet was very good. They also have a welcome evening buffet Monday thru Friday. It was a full meal to us. It even included beer and white or red wine. Very good and filling. It saves alot of money when you're traveling with a family. We will be back to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster

Address: 200 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Homewood Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Homewood Suites
Lancaster Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.