We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your valuables with you, things disappeared” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Take your valuables with you, things disappeared”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn this past weekend. There was some confusion over our reservations (we were on two 1-night reservations from using points and using a free night certificate) and when house cleaning came through the room Saturday - EVERYTHING of OURS was moved and re-arranged: all of our toiletries were pushed to a side of the counter, my iPhone charger was unplugged and wrapped up, our hanging clothes were pushed to the side of the rack and even snacks of ours were tied up in their bags. Even had a 1/2 of a breakfast danish discarded.

Most importantly, when we left Saturday morning - I had a pocket knife laying on the bathroom counter (I needed to clean it because I cut a breakfast danish with it and just didn't get to it before we left). When we got back to our room Saturday evening, our key cards didn't work and my knife was gone (as well as EVERYTHING of OURS being moved around).

We spoke to the front desk Saturday evening and they checked the house-cleaning cart without any sign of it.

On Sunday morning, when we went to check-out, we inquired again and also talked to them about the confusion over our room and the 2 reservations. The woman at the front desk was rude to us, blaming us for the confusion.

As for the knife, they again checked lost and found and called down the manager for the house cleaning crew (who was also the "Manager on Duty"). She told us that she would talk to the housecleaner who took care of our room. When she tried to talk to her, she said that there was a language barrier and would need to call the temp agency to bring in a translator and I should hear something on Monday.

Today is Thursday and I finally called back in and spoke with the Manager on Duty. He checked the cart, the lost and found and spoke with the house cleaner (guess he didn't need a translator). Long story short: they're not responsible for items left in the room. The end.

I guess I'm a liar and am trying to get a free $20 knife out of them.

Oh, the room itself was fine. The main entry to the hotel is a little dingy. No issues with anything else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
68
33
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got 2 rooms in early November 2012 for 1 night. Spacious rooms, plenty of towels, clean bathroom, large flat screen TV, Comfy Bed! lots of pillows. Quick check-in. Breakfast had make your own waffles, bagels, english muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, microwave sausage sandwiches, juices, etc....Everything nicely kept. Right off hiway. Mini mart and restaurant close. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for a getaway weekend at the Fairfield Inn Lancaster. Check in was quick, staff were friendly, and the common area was bright and inviting. Our suite was large, with lots of space to relax! The bedroom had a king bed, and a dresser with a very large flat screen TV. The living room had a built in corner unit with another large screen TV, a desk, pull out sleeper sofa, side chair and coffee table. A small alcove near the bathroom had a micro-fridge and the bathroom sink (which is a plus for me). The hotel looks and feels newer with a lot of extra "attention to details" that is often missing at other establishments. The Inn also has an indoor pool/exercise room that we did not use. The complimentary breakfast, provided in a separate breakfast room, was good too! For lunch or dinner, this location is very close to a Chili's (which has call ahead seating) and other chain restaurants within walking distance. The physical location is about 3 miles from downtown and a few miles from the outlets/activities in that area but the extra perks this Inn provides is worth the few mile drive! We will stay here again and would highly recommend this location for anyone staying in this area!

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite - lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very impressed by this hotel. The rooms far exceeded standard, even for a Marriott hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast..not us to the stards of the restr of the hotel, but would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here with my family a few years ago and was very disappointed at the time. There was no refrigerator and at the time my son was a baby so we really needed one. It was also dingey and just not that great.

We always stay at Marriott properties so when we planned our trip this time I intended to stay at the Courtyard, even though it is across town from my family, it is a newer and much nicer property. Alas, we were shut out of the Courtyard so we decided to suck it up and stay at the Fairfield. We were pleasantly surprised to see that lobby had been renovated, as were the rooms. We had a refrigerator this time thankfully! The rooms were all nicely updated and very comfortable. More on par with what we are used to with Marriott.

The only negative I have to say about the Fairfield now is the water. They have soft water that is kinda slimey feeling and smells. My son, who is 4 years old and at perfect sink height, refused to get near the sink to brush his teeth without holding his nose, and he wouldn't touch the water, we had to use bottled.

Overall this is a nicely improved location that I would probably stay at again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This property is conveniently located, clean, good sized rooms with a good business center and very friendly, accommodating staff. The availability of the Turkey Hill convenoence market across the street is nice. The staff person suggested that I could probably pick up the soda I was looking for at a lower price at the Turkey Hill which was appreciated.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet property despite the proximity to the highwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family stayed Sept 15 thru 17th. Had two rooms using Marriott Rewards points. Requested Pack n Play which was in my daughter's family room upon arrival. There was a problem with it, but the Housekeeping crew spent 20 minutes with her and got it right. Much thanks to them. The hotel had been renovated and it shows. Nice bathrooms, great beds and linen (my wife loved the bed). Waffles for breakfast, yummy. Coffee was available 24/7. My only complaint is that it is 15 minutes away from the main tourist area of Lancaster, but that is minor. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 150 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.