We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel for what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fine hotel for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stay in this hotel because it is close to my family and it's a Marriott, of which we are timeshare and credit card owners so we always stay at a Marriott when we can. We basically just use it as a crash pad, don't spend much time in the room, so it is fine. Not as nice as a Courtyard. My big issue with this hotel is always that there is no refrigerator in the room. We have a now 3 year old, so staying here over the past few years with him has been challenging because of the need to refrigerate his milk/formula/food. We used to stay across the street at the Hilton, which does have a fridge in the room, but switched to this hotel so that we can get/use points.

Overall I have no problem with this hotel. It's an average hotel, so don't expect grande facilites or service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    60
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
71
36
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Friendly front desk. Clean rooms, well appointed bed and bath. Quiet. Almost everything worked.

Only one complaint: shower water temperature control.
I must have spent a good five minutes trying to get the shower water to a reasonable temperature. The water temperature would go from cold to hot in a matter of seconds, and even the smallest turn on the knob would create either no change in water temp, or a dramatic one. Nothing in-between. I did feel hassled by this. And when I was finally able to get it to a decent temperature, I left it running for my partner, and warned him to not touch the knob, even if it wasn't perfect for him. I have to admit this does not really put a great spin early in the morning, as a start to my vacation weekend.

I also have to say the Management has improved considerably on this property since I was here a year ago.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Hotel room was clean, average-sized and exactly what we needed for a two night weekend stay while visiting our daughter in college. I travel frequently on business and stay in more upscale hotels than this and wondered if I might have an adverse opinion about this establishment. Earlier, we had stayed at Hilton Garden Inn (across the street) for about $30 more, where there is no complimentary breakfast or 24/7 coffee and tea stations available, and the room we stayed in at the Hilton had sevearl things wrong with it, such as a broken phone, two dead light bulbs, and carpet stains. Knowing this, we picked Fairfield Inn for our return trip to Lancaster instead of the Hilton. If Fairfield Inn is looking for feedback, my suggestions are to remove outdated wallpaper in bathrooms, paint with updated colors and add mouldings; spruce up knicked walls in elevators; replace worn out carpeting in areas; add more ventilation and sanitizing wipes to exercise room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Lately when I've stayed overnight in Lancaster, I've been with a friend and we stayed at the Fulton Steamboat. Since I was traveling on my own on this trip, I booked the Fairfield Inn (and put the savings to use at the outlets) and was pleased with the hotel. It's a bit of a drive from Route 30 but easy to find. The hotel was well maintained, room was good sized and clean (and very comfortable beds). I didn't eat breakfast there but the room was pretty crowded and it looked like there was plenty of food. As others have mentioned, there is only one elevator, but that really wasn't an issue for me. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel before without any problems. The most recent visit was a dissapointment. Rooms were run down and the front desk service horrible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Our son got our rooms with travel points,so I really cannot not stay about the value-I don't know what they would have cost.We had a king size room,which was a large room,with all that usually comes with it.I was surprised about the fridge,it was a little larger than most.Our room was clean,comfortable bed,bathroom was clean safety handles for the tub and shower.The employees were very nice and helpful.The breakfast had a large variety of food items,no need to eat at a restaurant.I have read some bad reviews on here about this motel,those people must have been at a different Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed there for 1 night and thought it was adequate for the price we paid (around $110). Price seems even better considering the free breakfast, therefore saving us from having to buy breakfast for the family in the morning. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I especially liked the free coffee served in the lobby all day and night. Beds were a little mushy but nothing that kept me from sleeping. Only 2 things I would warn future customers:

1. There is only 1 elevator that I could find. If you MUST take the elevator, leave yourself plenty of time in the morning. Around 9:30 everybody was trying to either check-out or get to breakfast and only people on the third floor were able to fit on the elevator. People on the second floor started riding the elevator up just so they could get on. I guess there’s not much a hotel could do about that though.

2. When they say breakfast is ending at 10:00, they mean it! Not be there at 10, but get out at 10. Every table in the room was packed on this Sunday morning, and at precisely 10:00 they began putting away all the food. The breakfast was small but adequate.

Another advantage is there is a Chili’s in the next parking lot. We walked over there around 8:00 on Saturday night just to find that they had a 40 minute wait. So instead of making the kids wait, we decided to go to the restaurant in the Hilton across the street. That restaurant was deserted, and for good reason. I do NOT recommend that at all.

Overall I recommend the Fairfield Inn as a place to rest your head. If you’re looking for resort accommodations then I would keep looking, but if you just want a clean and quiet place to rest for the next day then this is a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 150 Granite Run Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Lancaster is busy making arrangements to offer you the best vacation packages possible for your Spring and Summer trip to Pennsylvania Dutch & Amish Country. HERSHEY PARK, DUTCH WONDERLAND, PENNSYLVANIA RENAISSANCE FAIRE, LANDIS VALLEY MUSEUM, the STRASBURG RAILROAD, the EMERALD SPRINGS SPA and the LANCASTER BARNSTORMERS will be some of our partners creating a most enjoyable and value added experience for you and your family. Also, Shop’til you drop at one of our many outlets and antique shops or hand-craft stores such as KITCHEN KETTLE for gifts that represent our area craftsmen. Lancaster City’s artist community is making an impact on visitors with their "FIRST FRIDAY" event each month. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Fairfield Lancaster
Lancaster Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.