We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, rooms, and decor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, rooms, and decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few days while attending a conference. The hotel has an excellent continental breakfast which is definitely sufficient over other inferior hotel provided breakfasts. The rooms are large, have a lot of storage for clothing, refrigerator, desk, and all the amenities of a suite (couch and coffee table).

Even better is right to the left of the hotel (viewed from the front) is a couple of excellent restaurants including the best sandwich place I have been too, along with a hibachi restaurant. Access is very quick to downtown Lancaster, yet you are not with having to contend with staying in a congested area.

Given the decor, atmosphere, room size, and the location, I would highly recommend this hotel for Lancaster area, particularly when traveling with family.

Room Tip: I might stay away from the first floor with children. Families frequent this hotel and breakfast ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    94
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
155
86
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I had a great time in Lancaster, Pa. The hotel was located in a beautiful area with easy convenience to local restaurants and shops. Property maintenance was amazing (my husband is a landscaper and very critical) Don't forget to check out the park right around the corner!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Every staff member we encountered was wonderful. Great facility, clean rooms, welcoming team. Couldn't have asked for a better stay for a quick overnight, I'd highly recommend! Only thing that was a bummer was not having time to enjoy the pool!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great location, convenient to vacation spots. Great breakfast. Staff were very nice. Must thank front desk staff member, Brendan (hope that's right), for recommending Dutch Wonderland. We did Hershey, which was nice, and planned to take our 3 yr old to Sesame Place 1.5 hrs away during our stay. We told Brendan the reviews for Sesame were not so great, and he recommended Dutch Wonderland, right down the road (we had never heard of), even sold us discounted tickets (half the price of Sesame Place.) Our daughter had a blast and we were so pleased. I can't speak poorly of Sesame Place since we didn't go, but I can thank Brendan for saving us time and money and the risk of the unknown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this older but very well kept Hampton Inn. The king bed was comfortable and I enjoy Hampton Inn's bedding. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is fairly close to a major street and I wasn't sure if I was hearing traffic noise or the air conditioner was kicking on in the night Personnel on the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Two computers and a printer are available for guest use but the instructions for printing a document were confusing. The complimentary breakfast has hot and cold options including cheese omelets; bananas and cut up fruit were also available. This is a Hampton Inn I will stay at in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night, room was very pleasant, lobby was clean and bright. The staff very helpful. All in all this is a better than average Hampton. The only down tick is that it a little more pricey than most Hamptons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn of Lancaster PA many times and have not had a bad experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and the rooms always meet my expectations. I use Hampton Inn of Lancaster every time, without hesitation, I return to Lancaster.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.