We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spearfish
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this older but very well kept Hampton Inn. The king bed was comfortable and I enjoy Hampton Inn's bedding. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is fairly close to a major street and I wasn't sure if I was hearing traffic noise or the air conditioner was kicking on in the night Personnel on the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Two computers and a printer are available for guest use but the instructions for printing a document were confusing. The complimentary breakfast has hot and cold options including cheese omelets; bananas and cut up fruit were also available. This is a Hampton Inn I will stay at in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    100
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
168
96
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed one night, room was very pleasant, lobby was clean and bright. The staff very helpful. All in all this is a better than average Hampton. The only down tick is that it a little more pricey than most Hamptons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn of Lancaster PA many times and have not had a bad experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and the rooms always meet my expectations. I use Hampton Inn of Lancaster every time, without hesitation, I return to Lancaster.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDWAY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The accommodations were acceptable. The prices were quite high for the experience, hence the value was only satisfactory. ....... The location in Lancaster is excellent. The reception staff were fine but not outstanding....The cleaning folks were excellent and exceptionally accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lancaster, PA when I was traveling with my nephew for a baseball tournament. The accommodations were great, honestly much more than I expected! The rooms were very clean and modern and the bed was extremely comfortable. I hadn't really read the hotel description and expected the standard, boring continental breakfast in the morning...I was pleasantly wrong! There was a great assortment of both cold and hot foods that even the kids liked and the 24 hour coffee service center was a godsend after a long day at the baseball fields! I hope to get back to the Lancaster area again to see more than just baseball and I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Most importantly though was the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy in every way!! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 and I would highly recommend it. It is quiet and peaceful on the grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with directions. In the evening they put out the usual cookies, which were delicious, and also hot soup. It was a different soup each night and all delicious! This was great since we'd had early dinner. The breakfast buffet was perfect also. The room was clean and comfortable. What we like best is that we always know what we'll be getting in Hampton Inns. There is no shabby room or crummy service, and we save lots of time and aggrevation having breakfast right there each morning. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The staff put a wedding party all together for their convenience and in consideration of those of us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.