We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here! Great staff and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Stay here! Great staff and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we walked in, I knew we had made the right choice. The hotel is located a 10 minute drive from route 30...where most of the shopping, restaurants and Amish experience are located. The hotel provides comp parking with plenty of spots - hassle free. The front desk staff were amazing, very nice and helpful (they actually recommended 2 great restaurants for us). There is a pool area with outdoor tables and seating within an area with trees - nicely landscaped and very relaxing, Rooms are clean, bathrooms a little small but overall the rooms were clean and I would definitely stay here again.

Please note prior to arrival I had been deciding between this hotel and Marriott Lancaster and while in town we drove to the Marriott to check it out and the Hampton was the right choice - The Marriott's location is NOT in a nice neighborhood!

Tip - don't miss the Greenfield Inn restaurant next door - an amazing dining experience that you can walk to...with inexpensive wine and fabulous food. Was great to enjoy fine dining without having to drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    105
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
174
106
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Omg! I haven't had a good night's sleep in 3 nights! The mattresses in our room were so mushy I ended up trying to sleep in a chair the first night. I complained about my accommodations upon checking in but they told me the hotel was sold out so I didn't bother complaining after that. I am not only a Hilton honors member but a Hilton Grand Vacations owner, but it doesn't matter - they don't care here.

My love affair with Hilton is over. Next stop marriot!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good but not excellent. The pillows and comforter are overwhelming and often fall to the floor. Maid service for bedmaking is not adequate. Bath supplies are sporadic as to availability. Public hall ways are not regularly cleaned and noise control is a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

this was a very nice hotel, with good service and helpful staff. Ease of in out from local parkways and major roads, near excellent "boutique home style" restaurants. Near and center of all that is going on in Lancaster County. Jn316

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here as a package with Sight and Sound. It was very easy to find after the show. The room was very comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave in it. Everything was clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Typically nice Hampton Inn with helpful staff; good, quiet room and bath. Short walk to the excellent Olde Greefield Inn for dinner. Very convenient to higways, only slightly less so to attractions and downtown. The only--and very minor--complaint is that on an already hot day the heaters in the entryway were on full blast, making for an uncomfortable if very brief walk through it. I mentioned this to the front desk at our arrival, but the situation hadn't changed the next morning. Apparently a maintenance error had led to the situation, but how long should it take maintenance to correct it?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very happy as usual with Hampton Inn. The Lancaster location is nice and a little bit different layout to the typical. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the "tourist trap" seasonal prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.