We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Salem, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our family of 5. Nice outdoor pool and like always the breakfast is very good too. Great location and the staff was very nice too. You are within a 5 to 10 minute ride of most of the attractions in the area. One nice added benefit is the chargers on the nightstands by the bed. Makes charging the electronics very convenient in that they also haveusb charging ports on them. Wifi works better than many hotels too. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lancaster, PA. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially the new charging stations that we have installed in all of the rooms. We hope to see you back if your travels bring you to Lancaster, PA again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    94
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
155
86
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soutwick, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This Hotel was outstanding, very close to Dutch Wonderland. It also has an outstanding Sandwich shop next to it. I stayed with my wife and 3 kids, we had a great time. We took advantage of the Breakfast each morning, it was very good for a Hotel Breakfast for sure. The people were very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for our friends wedding...had a block of rooms on the first floor! Everyone was extremely helpful and breakfast was well stocked for the full house of people. Had a shuttle to the wedding. Rooms clean and always taken care of when we returned both days! Easy step off to get on Philadelphia Pike and all the prime Amish stop offs...can't beat this location!! A++++++

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel near to all the Lancaster attractions. Close to all shopping, especially the outlet centers. The hotel staff were accommodating and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was varied and a great money and time saver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

When I made the reservation for this hotel, I asked for three things ; room on highest floor, facing the front of the hotel and away from the elevator. Upon arrival, I was so pleased to find that all three requests had been accommodated.

Like all Hamptons, the breakfast buffet was a welcome touch. The only thing that I would suggest is (like other Hamptons) throw some sausage or bacon into the mix. I'm on vacation here... :-)

The room (and for that matter the hotel itself) was clean and located close to many sights. I would definitely stay here again.

Great job guys. My compliments to the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Lancaster, PA. I am so glad that we were able to honor all of your requests prior to check in. I do apologize that we didn't have any sausage or bacon out during your stay and thank you for the suggestion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lancaster and I hope that you will come see us again if your travels bring you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Surprisingly nice pool. Its only 5 feet at the deep end, but still so clean and nice, and outdoors...and surrounded by comfortable furniture, etc.. There is a bowl of fresh apples and bananas out at all times. These small details made it much easier to have a nice time as a family with young children. Ps the rooms were also fresh and clean, and comfortable. It wasn't cheap, but it was within what is common for Lancaster these days...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I stay here every time we visit Lancaster, PA. Sometimes we can't get the 3 rooms we need and that is disappointing even when we book early, so this says one thing to me. GREAT place to stay with very nice staff, rooms and breakfast. I will continue going back to this hotel every time I visit Lancaster which is usually once or twice a year,

Room Tip: Book early if you need multiple rooms or even room, they sell out fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.