We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Elkridge, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night for a basketball tournament in June. I requested an early check in and was told we could show up and see if it was available. OK...we did that and a room was not ready. My kids used the pool - which was very nice - and then sat and watched the television in the lobby for a while. At one point there were 5 other families waiting to check in as well when finally ALL rooms were ready at the same time. I understand hotels have check in times but it seemed a little funny that they could not be a bit more accommodating with the early in (we're talking 1pm request, not 10am!) and all of a sudden rooms were available at the same time for the 5 families/people in the lobby waiting.
The room was nice and very clean - though seemed a bit aged with cracks in the corners of the ceiling. Again, the pool was very nice and it was heated. Breakfast was good - waffles, omelets, sausage, pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt, etc. The lobby is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
brandonsmommy,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were glad to see that overall you had a "nice" stay at our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast.
Thank you, as well, for your comments regarding your check in experience. I certainly understand wanting to get into your room as soon as possible. The specific example of 5 rooms being ready at the same point can happen at times since we have between 5-9 housekeepers cleaning on a shift and they could have all finished a room around the same time allowing for all the people waiting to check in.
We do strive to accommodate all early check in requests and our housekeeping staff was most likely trying to accommodate all the guests waiting for their rooms. We will certainly learn from this experience and be better the next time you stay with us.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    94
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
155
86
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

his hotel is very convenient to all of the many interesting scenes of the amish countryside. we have stayed here for three years in arrow and have always found the staff very accommodating and friendly. the hotel is very well kept and is very close to all of the highways leading to the many attractions of this area'.

Room Tip: enjoy the wonderful breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Hampton Inn Lancaster when your travels bring you to the area. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stays and the staff here. We hope to see you again next year if your back in Lancaster, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an exceptional Hampton Inn...clean, friendly, helpful staff.
We have stayed there in the past & have been more than happy with our stay. They even had hot soup & cookies when we cheched in ( around 8:30 pm). We were tired & were really glad to just have something light & not have to go back out.I would certainly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone travelling in this area.
We even had an e-mail thanking us for staying there & asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better....a first for us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend. We often stay at Hampton Inns all over. We did find this particular one to be a lot smaller, the room, the bathroom, as well as the dining area for breakfast. The pool was also outside (not expected, and three very disappointed kids) - most others we have been at are indoors. At any rate - we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was as expected...including some very yummy cream donuts which I suspect are something local as I have never had such an incredible donut! :) Thank you to your friendly staff for being kind and approachable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. I am sorry that you were not able to use the pool on this visit. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the donuts! They are actually from a local bakery here in Lancaster, PA. I was also happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff here and hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Lancaster, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york city
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is either the fourth or fifth time we have stayed here for a long weekend and it is consistently excellent. It is clean, and run very well. The breakfast is fine (although always busy.) We stay here because we know we can depend on a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a well maintained Hampton. Price is not bottom of the barrel, but it's a whole lot nicer than a number of Hamptons I've visited. The staff is friendly, breakfast area is super busy, but overall clean and "high end" compared to a lot of Hamptons.

Stayed two nights over a very busy Memorial Day weekend.

Definitely better than most options near the outlets.

Oh, and the outdoor pool is well maintained...wish it has been warmer than 45 degrees when we were there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed one night. We were on our way to visit friends in SC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot and cold items on the complimentary breakfast were very good. Loved the waffles., It is located right off the highway, but not too close for you to hear traffic. Thank You for making our stay wonderful.

Janina D CT

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.